Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great price

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: the hotel was clean, service was excellent, checking in was smooth. Great breakfast. Cons: the hotel is right on the highway. You can hear all the cars go by. The sign is small and you can miss the entrance of the hotel. If you miss the entrance of the hotel it's about a mile or so to make a u-turn. The front desk states the hotel is located 20 minutes from downtown Boston. The trip to go to downtown was awful. There is so much construction and the spaghetti bridges makes it very difficult and hope you do not miss your exit. The tunnels has exits below. I missed my exit twice on 2 different days because the people are aggressive drivers. Overall the hotel was great but I would stay closer to the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by ludwing ardon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located about 11 miles from downtown Boston and unfortunately Massachusetts residents do not have the best reputation for their driving. Our hotel does offer a complimentary shuttle to the airport and the train station located there. This makes it easy to get into the city without having to drive on Bostonian roads. Again I thank your for your review and hope you stay with us again in the future. Yours in hospitality, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
midmoaim jdmoaoidv mvasva9i imida88avnadsovi iiMIDD
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by ludwing ardon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. Yours in hospitality, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from juneau, ak

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Great location for a pre flight stay. About 12 minutes to airport parking at Logan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by ludwing ardon, Hotel Management
Dear gena, Thank you for your review. Our hotel is located approximately 11 miles from the airport which makes us ideal for any guests looking for a great value and do not mind the extra minutes to get to the airport. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. At your service, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
朝食が無料でついていたのと、無料wifiがついてたのがよかったです。また、無料送迎も出ていたので空港からは少し遠いですが料金のことを考えると結構いいんじゃないかなと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by ludwing ardon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned we are 20 minutes from the airport, this in turn allows us to offer a better value to our guests who are willing to travel the extr a 10 minutes. Thank You and I hope to see you in the future. At your service, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from MONROVIA

GREAT SERVICE AND HOSPITALITY

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
THE SERVICE WAS GREAT I BELIEVE IT WAS CARMEN AT THE FRONT DESK. EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE HOTEL IS A LITTE WAYS FROM THE AIRPORT BUT THEY DO HAVE A SHUTTLE. THERE WAS A DELAY WITH THE SHUTTLE AND THE HOTEL OFFERED TO GET US A TAXI ON THEM BUT IT WAS NOT NEEDED. MY ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT WITH THE HOTEL ROOM WAS THAT THE BATHROOM SINK IS OUTSIDE THE BATHROOM AND I THE ROOM DID NOT ALSO HAVE A SOFA. LIKE ALL OTHER HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Ludwing Ardon, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you so much for your review. It is fantastic to see Carmen made a great impression on you. She is a great asset to our hotel with her friendliness and always looking to help our guests out. She will be thrilled when she reads your feedback. We hope to see you in the future. At your service, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As expected right in price, comfort and location.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
As expected right in price, comfort and location. Shuttle is a plus if you don't have a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by ludwing ardon, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am pleased you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to the airport. This makes it much easier for our guests to into and out of the city. At your service, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Oregon

Great stay

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The bathrooms were set up for the handicapped so not ideal non handicapped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Ludwing Ardon, Hotel Management
Hi Denise, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you stayed in a handicap room and did not have a 5 star stay because of this. Hopefully we shall see you in the future and make this stay a perfect one. At your service, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Good hotel. Airport shuttle service was good. Met expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by ludwing ardon, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you in the future. At your service, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located on a busy divided highway. Lots of food places within minutes and walking distance. Traffic is horrible. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is very good and well done. Basic hotel with no indoor pool. Bathroom in rooms is the size of a small closet. You have to stand beside toilet in order to close door. We had paid extra to use two of their shuttles to go to a wedding. They didn't schedule enough help so they told us at the time of the wedding they only had one shuttle. They were able to get someone to drive the second shuttle to the wedding so we wouldn't be late but when they picked us up they only had one. Some people had to wait a extra hour outside of the venue for the shuttle to return. They didn't care they screwed up and pretty much told us tough luck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Ludwing Ardon, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you so much for your review. I apologize for the situation you went through with our shuttle service and the response from my staff. This is not how we do business or treat our customers. We have used this incident to learn and improve from it so it does not happen in the future. Yours in hospitality, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by ludwing ardon, Hotel Management
Hi Christine, Thank you for your review. I am glad the staff made an impression on you. I hope to see you in the future.