Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very convenient. It was very pleasant. Close to everything if you know the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by ludwing ardon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. I am glad our location was convenient for your needs. We look forward to your next visit. At your service, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Convenient location for my business trip

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience. I was on a business trip and hotel was clean and close to where I needed to be.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Salem; Gloucester and Hammond Castle and Stage Fort Park. All excellent, fun, and interesting places to visit
Had an easy check in process, breakfast was hot and excellent, room comfortable and clean. No issues, except parking. Not close to rooms, but not a bad area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by ludwing ardon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. I am glad we were able to provide you with a satisfactory stay. I hope to see you in the future. At your service, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Horrible experience and terrible manager

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Better communication. Own their responsibilities if things go wrong.
Location: Nothing really walkable distance closeby
Terrible experience when I checked in. No communication regarding the water cut-off. No water at all when I showered the next morning. The manager(s) were supposed to follow up on this issue, but no one called or emailed me. When I called them back twice, the female manager that I talked to was unreasonable and bluntly rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by ludwing ardon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. I apologize you disagree with our communication process regarding the water being shut off during our boiler repairs. We notified you via a letter to you a day before so our guests could plan their day. We tried to schedule it for a time when the majority of guests would not be in the hotel or be out and about. Again I apologize these times did not work for you. Thank You, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Great for those flying out of Logan

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Leaving the car there for free.
Cons: A restaurant.
Location: We were able to walk to a restaurant but most of the eating places were on the other side of the highway which would require driving.
We stayed 2 nights. The first was before flying out of Logan and we had 5 AM transport to the airport and could leave our car at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was an average motel room but very clean. We returned and they sent the shuttle for us at midnight. The room, this time, was smaller but very nice. It looked brand new. In the morning, we had a wonderful breakfast with choices of pancakes, omelets, biscuits with sausage gravy, bacon, sausage, sweet rolls, cereal coffee and juice and more! There was something for every appetite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by ludwing ardon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thorough review of your positive experiences with us. It is our aim to ensure we provide our guests with a stress free stay while traveling. From our breakfast to our shuttle service we offer these amenities to ensure our guests have easy access to the city and can get going quickly. I look forward to your next visit. Yours in hospitality, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Lidt langt til centrum

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Personale imødekommende og flinke. Rengøring fin.
Cons: At spise morgenmad af engangsservice oplevede vi noget besynderligt. Rigtigt service ville være at foretrække.
Location: For langt til centrum
Hotellet var fint med gode værelser, lå dog lidt for langt fra centrum. Ville en anden gang foretrækker et hotel som lå tættere på centrum.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by ludwing ardon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize our location was not to your convenience but I am glad you enjoyed your stay. At your service, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael from La Crosse

Boston Marathon stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
A place to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Ludwing Ardon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing the awesome weekend of marathon with us. It was a pleasure having you. Yours in hospitality, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
It's was amazing, extremely clean, great breakfast, nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by ludwing ardon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you in the future. Yours in hospitality, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
5 out of 5
by Melodie from Ogden

Splendid stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for marathon and sightseeing and we had a truly wonderful stay. This hoteL was perfectly located and with the shuttle available 24/7, it made our trip to Boston easy. We loved the staff and the breakfast was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Ludwing Ardon, Hotel Management
It is great to see such a great review from our Marathon weekend. Everyone was in high spirits and it made it for a great atmosphere at the hotel for everyone. The staff loved talking and hearing the stories of our guests!! See you next year!!! At your service, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Nice hotel for the money, it was close to where I had to do business, the staff was great and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by ludwing ardon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to see we met your needs and were a great value to you. I hope to see you in the future. Yours in hospitality, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
5 out of 5
by Albert from Baltimore

Marathon Weekend

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Front Desk Personnel were the "Best"
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Ludwing Ardon, Hotel Management
I am glad we were a part of your Marathon weekend. The staff love this time of year and its great to see all the families and runners who come from all over the world. See you next year! Ludwing Ardon General Manager