Ratings based on 2,136 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but can't say the same for the staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Checked in and went up to our room to find that the door was open, and the room was cleaned, but someone had been laying on the bed watching tv, the tv was still on. Called the front desk to ask what was going on and was left on hold for 7 minutes. In the meantime, 3 cleaning personnel came to ask what was wrong even though none of them understood English. They sat in our room for a good 5-10 minutes just speaking Spanish and paying no attention to us, then one of them invited themself to use our bathroom. When we walked down to the front desk to talk to someone, one of the maids was down there laughing with the lady behind the counter. The lady proceeded to talk to her in Spanish and look at us and laugh, doing nothing at all to help, besides moving us to a different room. We get to that room and I tried calling again to request a manager, I called from the room phone at least 6 times with no answer. Called from my cellphone and got an answer right away, as soon as I asked for a manager I got "oh, this is room 201" after having to ask for the managers schedule several times I finally got it. The next morning I called to talk to the manager and she was also very rude and unapologetic, claiming her girls wouldn't do that. Very very dissatisfied with how this hotel is run. Would never recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 14, 2017
A bit pricey for what you get, just your basic hotel, but location is great. 12 minute drive to Logan. Hooters directly across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new windsor ny

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very good hotel very clean staff was great it was a good stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Reasonable price, not so nice location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Close to Boston, fair price.
Cons: Really did not like the hotel access via the highway, but that is of course difficult to improve.
Location: Easy access to Logan (airport) as well as downtown Boston. Also just a short trip to a nice sandy beach east of the hotel.
Reasonable price/quality. Odd location of sink in room (i.e. it is not in the bathroom). Located on, and only accessible via a busy highway with very short on- and off-ramps. Entrance to hotel is very easy to miss especially at night, in which case you cannot directly turn around but have to take the next highway exit in order to return to the last exit before the hotel, which is a detour of at least a couple of miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Computers had my checkin day before

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My confirmation had the correct date but the hotel's computer had me in the day before and had charged my card as a No Show. Luckily there was a room & the Front Desk was gracious & i was happily settled in. She offered to book a taxi for my very early departure; although I declined as I prefer Lyft. The halls were a bit dank and the lobby (& my room!) was so cold it hurt my bones! But the room's temp was adjustable, so I was fine. The TV remote needed hard pressing & even then didn't always work (also no premium channels without paying ... am I spoiled to be wanting that?)the tub & sinks were sparking clean. The coffee maker had to be moved to be near a plug; which was fine because at first I just thought it didn't work! . All in all a VERY PLEASANT experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: close to where wanted to be
Room was small and was not a deluxe room as promised. We left 7am and came back at 3pm the room was not made up. We paid 3 months in advance for a cheaper price the price was the same when we got there,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: the helpfulness
Cons: Mattresses
Location: The hotel was centrally located, which was good.
Vanessa, the general manager was very helpful and professional, as was the rest of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent experience . Would stay there again. No concerns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Location: too dangerous to go anywhere.
The hotel is difficult to get to. It is dangerous to walk anywhere due to the traffic and lack of sidewalks. Our room was next to the road and noisy as all get out! Lucky we had ear plugs with us, otherwise it would have been a sleepless night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk River, MN

Bad experience

Posted Jul 22, 2017
When I arrived the desk attendant was very brusk and unwelcoming. The room was in good condition but had a bad heavy odor. However, nothing comes close to the fact that we left our room at 9am and upon return at 9:45pm our door had been left open all day by housekeeping! They had put the bar lock across the door to keep it propped open and left it that way the entire day. It was only my daughter and I and we felt highly unsafe. I called the front desk and was only told they would "review it with housekeeping so it wouldn't happen again". I talked to the front desk about it the next morning and was told the exact same thing. Nothing more. I have emailed corporate and received no follow up whatsoever. Absolutely disappointing.