Ratings based on 2,123 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent+experience+.+Would+stay+there+again.+No+concerns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Location: too dangerous to go anywhere.
The hotel is difficult to get to. It is dangerous to walk anywhere due to the traffic and lack of sidewalks. Our room was next to the road and noisy as all get out! Lucky we had ear plugs with us, otherwise it would have been a sleepless night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk River, MN

Bad experience

Posted Jul 22, 2017
When I arrived the desk attendant was very brusk and unwelcoming. The room was in good condition but had a bad heavy odor. However, nothing comes close to the fact that we left our room at 9am and upon return at 9:45pm our door had been left open all day by housekeeping! They had put the bar lock across the door to keep it propped open and left it that way the entire day. It was only my daughter and I and we felt highly unsafe. I called the front desk and was only told they would "review it with housekeeping so it wouldn't happen again". I talked to the front desk about it the next morning and was told the exact same thing. Nothing more. I have emailed corporate and received no follow up whatsoever. Absolutely disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try to avoid

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We walked into the hotel and the front desk clerk was in a screaming fight with a family member while we waited to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Decently priced, within 15-20 min to attractions

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I've stayed at the Red Roof with my boyfriend several times. Each time has been good. Place is decently priced and we like that we are still 15-20 min away from various locations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I was charged by Expedia 2x but they refunded me the extra charge and red roof inn, charged me too which I have not received a refund -girl didn't know what she was doing at the receptionist desk. Key didn't work when u got to my room. Just not a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The rooms are up to date. I like the hard room floor look. Only drawback is that the bathroom sink is outside of the bathroom at as standalone!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Horrible location!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: The furniture, adding more lights.
Not only did this hotel not have a pool, it was horrible once we left the hotel, getting back to the hotel because of the divided highway. When you are from out of state, this is such an inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We wanted to be close to the airport, asked staff how long it would take. He said 2 hrs, (45 minutes) instead. Ask for the continental breakfast advertised, none. Kids screaming in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Apparent poor management

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location, close to relatives residence.
Cons: As I said above, management retraining and get 'em off there office chairs and involved with the conditions described - inspect a room or two every da
Location: For me, just visit family
Checked in at 2PM and sent to room that had not been prepared from previous guest. Room not ready. Tried to call front desk from room and after 15 rings was not answered. Went back down to front desk and found female desk clerk with no customers. Explained room situation and phone not being answered. She was curt with insincere sounding one word sorry. Did give me another room, but made no effort to make me feel good about hotel. In morning tried to make a cup of coffee, Coffee maker broken - swing out pod holder missing. Had to go to lobby to get a cup of coffee: When I informed desk clerk was simply told "there's coffee over there." Didn't ask room number to try and insure next guest would have better luck getting a cup of coffee. Quite disappointed - felt more like a bother than a guest. Since I believe customer service flows from the top down, I would suggest some remedial training for the manager and management staff, not a beat up session for the rank and file.