Ratings based on 2,086 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Went for 3 days and was greeted and welcomed. great 3 days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to airport,and community of Saugus

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This hotel was good to go for the price. The hotel did not serve food plus the coffee got cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It was a great place to stay... close to everything. You will need a car to get around...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel no where near Boston

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: I was not the least bit impress, so nothing to like about this hotel
Cons: Having clean towels in room
Location: There are lots food, entertainment and shops nearby. But if you want to visit the city of Boston, stay at a hotel in the city of Boston
First thing I would like to mention is the location of this hotel. The hotel is no where near Boston and it not easily accessible through the MBTA (Boston's city transit). It is a decent hotel if you are visiting relatives or attending an event near the Saugus Area. If you are planning on attending an event in downtown Boston or have a lot of activities plan in the city of Boston, this hotel is not the place for you. I had a rental for the four days that I was in town and all the events and activities that I had to attend were in the downtown Boston area . My average drive to Boston was about 30 minutes. In the end I would have been better off paying a higher rate to stay in a hotel close to downtown Boston and take the MBTA (Boston's city transit) everywhere. The second thing I would like to mention is the environment in this hotel. On the day we arrived, I was assigned a room on a floor that smelled like a stinky and musty smoke hall. I had to request new bath towels because the ones that were in my room had someone's hair in them. On Saturday night, there was a party of some sort and it was very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A week to kill!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel was nice,clean and secure.The staff were polite and helpful.The only thing that was a bit of a drag was that you do need a car to get around as the highway is right next to the hotel.I was a pedestrian so things were a bit scary walking along the road.Other than that I would recommend the place to people who have use of transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Didn't like that they took money from my card before I arrived because my friend was going to put it on his card. They refunded it and took his card but I am from canada so after the exchange and the days it took to go through I still needed il losing 60$ in the process.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston

Updated hotel rooms

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location to city; price value.
The rooms were updated, but the location is directly on route 1. If you want convenience in location - you are fairly close to the city and to BOS airport for the price. The hotel is noisy, however. Bring your ear plugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, updated and clean!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Shower was huge. And the strange thing to notice but the plumbing was super powerful lol. The only thing was the bed and pillows weren't as comfortable as other hotels I've stayed at, a bit stiff for my liking. Overall nice hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wet Dog

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I wish I would have known this hotel allowed pets. My room smelled like a wet dog. Had to purchase a few room deodorizers to make it through the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PATSFAN MASS.

Quiet and friendly

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel was very quiet and all the employees are very friendly and efficient. They always have a smile and treat you right. The rooms are very clean and spacious.