Ratings based on 2,101 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Apparent poor management

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location, close to relatives residence.
Cons: As I said above, management retraining and get 'em off there office chairs and involved with the conditions described - inspect a room or two every da
Location: For me, just visit family
Checked in at 2PM and sent to room that had not been prepared from previous guest. Room not ready. Tried to call front desk from room and after 15 rings was not answered. Went back down to front desk and found female desk clerk with no customers. Explained room situation and phone not being answered. She was curt with insincere sounding one word sorry. Did give me another room, but made no effort to make me feel good about hotel. In morning tried to make a cup of coffee, Coffee maker broken - swing out pod holder missing. Had to go to lobby to get a cup of coffee: When I informed desk clerk was simply told "there's coffee over there." Didn't ask room number to try and insure next guest would have better luck getting a cup of coffee. Quite disappointed - felt more like a bother than a guest. Since I believe customer service flows from the top down, I would suggest some remedial training for the manager and management staff, not a beat up session for the rank and file.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice hotel with clean rooms and professor staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no roomcleaning

Posted May 24, 2017
all the day, nobody clean your room when you out. The towel is very dirty. The most terrible hotel I have ever been
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Went for 3 days and was greeted and welcomed. great 3 days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to airport,and community of Saugus

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This hotel was good to go for the price. The hotel did not serve food plus the coffee got cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It was a great place to stay... close to everything. You will need a car to get around...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel no where near Boston

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: I was not the least bit impress, so nothing to like about this hotel
Cons: Having clean towels in room
Location: There are lots food, entertainment and shops nearby. But if you want to visit the city of Boston, stay at a hotel in the city of Boston
First thing I would like to mention is the location of this hotel. The hotel is no where near Boston and it not easily accessible through the MBTA (Boston's city transit). It is a decent hotel if you are visiting relatives or attending an event near the Saugus Area. If you are planning on attending an event in downtown Boston or have a lot of activities plan in the city of Boston, this hotel is not the place for you. I had a rental for the four days that I was in town and all the events and activities that I had to attend were in the downtown Boston area . My average drive to Boston was about 30 minutes. In the end I would have been better off paying a higher rate to stay in a hotel close to downtown Boston and take the MBTA (Boston's city transit) everywhere. The second thing I would like to mention is the environment in this hotel. On the day we arrived, I was assigned a room on a floor that smelled like a stinky and musty smoke hall. I had to request new bath towels because the ones that were in my room had someone's hair in them. On Saturday night, there was a party of some sort and it was very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A week to kill!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel was nice,clean and secure.The staff were polite and helpful.The only thing that was a bit of a drag was that you do need a car to get around as the highway is right next to the hotel.I was a pedestrian so things were a bit scary walking along the road.Other than that I would recommend the place to people who have use of transport.
3 out of 5
by Esin

Clean comfortable hotel for a short stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable but location of the hotel is problematic because it is located on a busy highway that would not allow U turns frequently but only through exits. The hotel has almost no facility even no laundry service. Best for short stays. Short drive to central Boston and easy to head north.
1 out of 5
by Maya Barrantes

just ok

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
was ok