Ratings based on 1,881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Practical place to stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Functional.
Cons: I really would have liked shampoo and conditioner and more towels.
Location: No idea. Wasn't there for vacation.
I shopped for a decent hotel, at the best price I could find. This place was $140 for two double beds. It was not a luxury stay. No face cloths, just hand and bath towels, I wished I had another bath towel after showering. Shampoo, minimal, soap, minimal. Bed, okay for a few hours. Not a place to stay for a nice vacation, but fine for sleeping instead of sitting at the airport for six hours 'til my next flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manque de propreté

Posted May 14, 2016
Expérience très décevante ! Voisins très bruyant et bruits excessifs empêchant de dormir
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South West Virginia

Very Nice. Good Location.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Pleasant Staff, Cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast Bar.
Location: We did not get to stay long enough to visit the area.
Very relaxing stay. Conveniently located to down town Boston without the crowds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Loved it the room was clean and had everything I needed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to boston

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Room was clean. Staff were nice. One downside is the hotel was close to a major highway so you could hear vehicles even late in the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Clean, Close to Boston: What else do you want?

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean, good sized room.
Cons: Continental breakfast is always nice, especially at Boston area prices. Decaf tea in the lobby where the complimentary tea/coffee are would be great.
Location: It's right off Rt one so there's plenty of food nearby. T Stations (Wonderland, Wellington) with ample parking within 15 min drive.
Even though it's a no frills hotel in the sense of it not having a fitness center/pool/continental breakfast, the rooms themselves are really clean, and really nice. We had a standard room and it came with a mini fridge, a safe, TV, and what I have to say was a really nice desk. It's in Saugus, so a bit outside Boston, but you can get to a few T stations (Wonderland, Wellington) within 15 minutes drive, and park and head into the city that way.
4 out of 5
by Henry from Vt

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable the bed is huge very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Basic amenities.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness. Seems like housekeeping cleans where is most visible but around windows or bathroom corners it is quite filthy.
Hotel is about 9 miles away from Copley Square in Boston. Not much to do around the hotel besides some restaurants and pharmacies. Hotel has basic amenities so don't expect to be treated like in a Hilton or Hyatt. Get a room facing the back or away from the main road (route 1). The noise from cars passing by at 50 miles per hour will keep you up at night.
3 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T, ON

Hotel has good location to drive to Boston & Salem

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly and responsive. Cleaning crew did nice job. Staff quickly brought more towels when requested. Beds are nice and comfortable. Location is very close to many places to eat and shop. Room very odd in that the bathroom sink was in the main area and not in the bathroom itself. Tiling on floor of bathroom was cracked in numerous places and looked dirty. Safety inspection for elevator expired January 2016, we stayed in April 2016. Outside security side entrance door wasn't locked and didn't need a card to enter on Thursday evening. I think these should be operating 24/7. Returned Saturday evening from sightseeing to find 3-4 fire trucks outside and alarms on throughout the building. Had to wait for quite sometime to gain entry back to building. Though I am pretty sure that the event had little or nothing to do with the hotel, there was no communication from the hotel as to what happened or if it was ok to return. Not sure if I would put Red Roof at the top of my list for hotel on my next vacation considering price of hotel for value.