Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ilinois

Quiet, comfortable, clean - all the amenities!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel is exactly what I was looking for - like the headline says. It's quiet, comfy - VERY CLEAN, nice pool, hot tub, on site drinks and food. Great staff. Super close to the charming downtown areas of Sauk City and Prairie du Sac.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This hotel was in great condition and very clean! The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the mattresses and pillows were a little uncomfortable, they seemed older and due for an upgrade. Other then that it was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Deal in Near Madison

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The size of the room, good mattress, swimming pool and pleasant staff.
Cons: Down pillows would be nice.
Location: Wood Barbecue for great Midwestern food and good service. Baraboo,WI Ringling Brothers' Circus Museum Beautiful countryside Carr Cheese store
The Inn is not far from Madison and Baraboo, WI. The rooms are quite large and very basic, nothing fancy just clean. Mine lacked a 'fridge. The swimming pool, for a hotel, is large-definitely a plus. While Cedarbury Inn doesn't have a restaurant, Wood Barbecue is nearby and definitely worth the short walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice for a quick trip. Room was clean. Needs updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closet to venue

Posted May 14, 2017
The facility was clean, well lit, and close to everything. However the bed was like a board, it was old and flat. When I let the owner know about the bed he blew it off, and said it was like pizza... everyone likes it differently. I travel alot, and have to say I was disappointed with the bed and the owner's attitude. The rest of the hotel was very nice but doesn't do you any good if you can't sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Jetted tub room.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Quiet .
Cons: Listed above.
My stay was good. One thing that I didn't like was the shower head in the tub. The spray was so wide that I could only use half of the water coming out at a time. I should have let someone know, but just didn't want to hassle with it, just wanted to relax. My guess is that the extra time in the shower would of set the cost of a new shower head. The jetted tub wasn't clean! Soap film all over the tub, my wife and I cleaned it ourselves. We would stay again, but not in the jetted tub room, not worth the extra money. The breakfast was better on previous stays. There was no doubt I was eating (or trying to) leftovers. Otherwise we did enjoy our stay. Regards, Matt Warden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice place to stay. Clean, affordable facility & friendly staff. Recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town hotel at high price

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This hotel is the only game in town that has an in-door pool. When I booked with expedia I thought I had booked a King bed instead of two queens. When I checked in I found out that my reservation was for only one queen bed. I had to upgrade at an increased price to get the king bed that I thought I had booked. The free breakfast was really a "minimalist" breakfast. The only protein offered was a hard boiled egg. If cereal is what you want, this is your hotel. They did have biscuits and gravy and a toaster with bread.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mixed bag

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Room size
Cons: Beds and pillows
This room would have received excellent ratings except for the fact that the most important thing about a hotel room - the beds--was awful. The beds and pillows were bricks that left us with sore hips and necks. The room was comfortably large and clean, staff friendly.