Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closet to venue

Posted May 14, 2017
The facility was clean, well lit, and close to everything. However the bed was like a board, it was old and flat. When I let the owner know about the bed he blew it off, and said it was like pizza... everyone likes it differently. I travel alot, and have to say I was disappointed with the bed and the owner's attitude. The rest of the hotel was very nice but doesn't do you any good if you can't sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Jetted tub room.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Quiet .
Cons: Listed above.
My stay was good. One thing that I didn't like was the shower head in the tub. The spray was so wide that I could only use half of the water coming out at a time. I should have let someone know, but just didn't want to hassle with it, just wanted to relax. My guess is that the extra time in the shower would of set the cost of a new shower head. The jetted tub wasn't clean! Soap film all over the tub, my wife and I cleaned it ourselves. We would stay again, but not in the jetted tub room, not worth the extra money. The breakfast was better on previous stays. There was no doubt I was eating (or trying to) leftovers. Otherwise we did enjoy our stay. Regards, Matt Warden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice place to stay. Clean, affordable facility & friendly staff. Recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town hotel at high price

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This hotel is the only game in town that has an in-door pool. When I booked with expedia I thought I had booked a King bed instead of two queens. When I checked in I found out that my reservation was for only one queen bed. I had to upgrade at an increased price to get the king bed that I thought I had booked. The free breakfast was really a "minimalist" breakfast. The only protein offered was a hard boiled egg. If cereal is what you want, this is your hotel. They did have biscuits and gravy and a toaster with bread.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mixed bag

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Room size
Cons: Beds and pillows
This room would have received excellent ratings except for the fact that the most important thing about a hotel room - the beds--was awful. The beds and pillows were bricks that left us with sore hips and necks. The room was comfortably large and clean, staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rice lake, wi

Centralized location for things in sauk city.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Pool hot tub and continental breakfast. Good location.
Cons: Nothing. Every thing was to my satisfaction. Did have any issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly hotel w/nice pool and staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub w/overlooking seating area. Beer and wine available w/snacks for purchase. Breakfast a bit skimpy--no meat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and friends staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and clean
Cons: Updated shower heads (little water pressure)
Location: Close to Madison which was our reason for staying. Could attend the Badger game and then drive up 25 minutes to the hotel.
I like the hotel although I felt it was expensive compared to more modern hotels we stay in. I liked the small town feel and the staff. Breakfast was pretty poor for the price of the room. The rooms were comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Typical small-town USA hotel: basic but neat & tidy. Bed was comfortable, room had strong WiFi. Free breakfast was very meager, bath fan sounded like a woodchipper and tied-in w/ light switch; either both on or both off, very annoying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wi

Great Place

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 30 minutes from Wisconsin Dells, Cave of the Mounds and House on the Rock.
This is the second time we have stayed here in the past three months. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. It is also a very quiet hotel. We plant to stay again next summer with our grandkids.