Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant.
Cons: Better snow removal on slope outside front entrance to prevent falls.
Location: N/A
Clean bathroom, warm room (important for February), basic bed, quiet, good neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
it was nice...clean. front desk lady was really nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allen from Nashville

Under construction - a few suggestions

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
I stay at this hotel quite frequently. It's now being converted down to a motel 6. It's hard to believe all the things they are taking out. I understand to lower prices, somethings must change . But I've seen Days inn keep most of the things around like breakfast ,and other things in the room for the same low price. They are also replacing all the rooms with fake laminate flooring in stead of carpet . Yuck! It feels cold. I will always stay here because it's convenient , but I think poor choices are being made. We shall see how it turns out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, CA

Old hotel isolated from Grafton/Pt Washington.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to our customer.
Cons: Given it isolated location and lack of nearby attractions, the ambiance needs to be updated/improved to make it stand out.
Location: Very isolated - we drove 14 miles back into Milwaukee County to find restaurants (that were not fast food joints).
We are on business. It was a convenient five-minute drive to our customer. This was the main/only reason we booked this location. We will probably stick with the Radisson, in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Holland

Good

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice enough place to stay - clean and comfortable. It's a Motel 6 and not the Ritz, but a clean and comfortable room is all we were after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

good for the price

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Free Coffee in the morning in the lobby
Cons: continental breakfast--need more lighting outside
Location: fish
the staff was very nice rooms recently remodeled and very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: Non=smoking rooms needs to be re-cleaned, new mattress on beds, control the size and temperament of pets allowed to sty.
Location: Limited restaurants without a 15 mile drive
Non-smoking room had not been transitioned from smoking well. Wife had an asthma attack. Pit bull in room across the hall was dangerous. Chased me back into my room twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul MN

Perfect motel for overnight stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Staff great! Only thing the bed spread was dirty, no problem we just took it off the bed. Thanks for leaving the light on for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very close to where the wedding was located.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location to where we had an event.
Cons: Cleanliness in hallways and public areas could be improved. Lighting and signage to find the place could be improved. It was hard to find the driveway
Location: Port Washington is very close and has many things to do.
Close to Lake Michigan, and other attractions. For the price we paid, everything was fine. I would recommend they have the cleaning staff clean out the lighting sconces in the hallways. All were full of dead bugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels