Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and old

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We had room facing the highway and it was very noisy. Also the air conditioner in the room went on and off every 10 minutes and we didn't sleep well. The hotel is old and needs to be updated. Probably would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not reccommend

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: only positive is it is close to Port Washington
Cons: Owners need to reinvest some of their profits into the upkeep of this hotel.
I think the 5.0 ratings of this hotel are in question. I would agree with most of the comments made by the 1.0 star reviews. The staff is NOT friendly or courteous. In 30+ years of traveling (have stayed at thousands of hotels), this is the FIRST hotel that did not even supply complimentary shampoo/conditioner and one of the very few that doesn't have a coffeemaker in the room. The coffee in the lobby area was frequently empty and was the worst coffee I have tasted. Amenities are meager to say the least. TV's are tiny by comparison in today's marketplace, even for budget hotels and are placed on a dresser so low that you can't view the tv laying in bed because your feet are in the way. Cleaning of the rooms was minimal and it is NOT within walking distance of the lake (like a previous review) unless you consider a 6 mile walk "walking distance". Only stayed here because all other Port hotels were booked. If I had to do it over again, I would book something in Milwaukee and drive a few extra miles to Port.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Port Washington

Posted Jul 17, 2017
During Port Washington's Fish Day, this is the only hotel I found with an opening about 2 months before the event. That's why I booked it. It worked for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a Kwik Trip that had everything I needed.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: n/a
Location: see above
Nice area and was able to walk to Lake Michigan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Kind knowledgeable staff

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Everything was great and wonderful and slept good on clean linens
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The absolute worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel is extremely ran down. Mildew on the walls and a flea jumped on my leg! The manager/man working the front desk was extremely rude and even started yelling at me when I tried to explain the conditions. Sray away at all costs. We didn't stay the night. Instead we forfeited the 60 dollars and went elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by pat

We recommend this Motel!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean, fast wifi and very helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly hotel that is not worth the money.

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel staff is rude and inattentive. The hotel hallways and rooms also have an unpleasant odor. There was mold in the ceiling of the shower that looked like it had some bad patch work over it. The hotel is supposed to be smoke-free but still wreaks of smoke in some areas. I would not recommend to anyone nor would I ever stay here again. Very disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Room was clean spacious with a microwave. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Krishna Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gone downhill

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Krishna Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team