Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Margaret

A Birthday to Remember

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with the hotel except that we should have asked beforehand for a quiet room, ours overlooked a busy street and being warm and no A/C we had the windows wide open. Excellent meal. Great thought had gone into the furnishings and decor. Garage small - we were fortunate to get the last bay - again we should have reserved in advance. My husband was celebrating his birthday and was kindly presented with a bottle of champagne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennika from Sausalito, CA

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at the hotel after a long day of travel and was tired and hungry. The front desk staff was very welcoming, and they immediately booked a dinner reservation for me in the restaurant. 20 minutes later I was happily enjoying a nice glass of wine and excellent food in a beautiful setting. I was surprised and delighted by how lovely the hotel and restaurant were. Breakfast the next morning was superb as well. I would definitely come back. The only complaint I have is the bed. It was two double-beds pushed together, so I kept going into the crack in the middle. The duvet was also split in half, so it kept falling off of me all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem of a Hotel, not to be missed!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for a relaxed get-away weekend. It was fantastic! Beautiful hotel, in great condition with wonderful amenities. There is a small spa area on the top floor, with two sauna's, a whirlpool, a work out rooom, massage room and relaxing terrace. The gourmet restaurant in the hotel was wonderful. We will definitely return to this hotel. Our tip, be sure and visit the thermal baths in Bad Saulgau, very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We really enjoyed our short stay. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Will certainly return!
5 out of 5
by Bettina from the black forest

Great place to be!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Just perfect!
5 out of 5
by Bettina from the black forest

Nice place to be

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
In the middle of things! Very friendly and competent! Nice rooms, quiet, not too big. Restaurant is excellent! Parking situation sometimes a bit tight!
5 out of 5
by Ralph from USA

a jewel of a hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
This is an exceptional hotel in every respects - especially by European standards. It's a beautiful hotel with large rooms - filled with nice touches. The front desk person [Anghe?] is as warm and professional as anyone I have met in 39 years of travel - like she was an old friend welcoming you to her house. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - it's also an excellent value for money. Try it - you will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by L Dexter from Hook Hampshire

Weekend in Kleber Post Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Kleber Post. We visited the lovely village of Bolstern, where we had a very warm welcome from the local people. The hotel is top class, the family room (320) with adjoining bedroom was perfect for my daughter & everything was very clean. The room had comfortable beds, a safe, mini bar and hair dryer (We just missed tea/coffee making facilities) The staff are professional, friendly (speak better English than my German) and offer a high level of service. The food is excellent and we enjoyed every meal. Bad Saulgau is smart town and well worth a visit.We will arrange to stay again at the Kleber Post next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario Canada

Hotel Kleber Post

Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels
Very satisfied