Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great getaway

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: wonderful staff
Stayed two nights. Quiet clean room. Good restaurant on the grounds. Wonderful( free) entertainment in the courtyard.
3 out of 5
by Pamela

Yes, it was a state park resort...

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Passing through WV, wanted to stay "off the beaten path". The park had very nice facilities for golf, playground, picnic area, etc. & we expected that the rooms would be basic based on the price. Although it appeared that the front lobby had been renovated, the rooms have not had any recent improvements. Musty smelling, only one light in the room, tiny bathroom, so-so beds, thin walls. Pool was out of order. Restaurant was ok but understaffed the night we were there because a large local group came for dinner and it took a long time to get our food. Nice courtyard and landscaping, it was a pretty drive with deer and turkeys making frequent appearances. Been there, done that but don't expect to be a repeat customer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great state park

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
A little difficult to find, this place is well worth the effort. Friendly staff, super large rooms with fridge and microwave, elevator, restaurant that is open late--this is a great base for exploration of the coal country. We saw deer eating on the lawn when we arrived. Golf course and kids play area on the premises. It is in a very rural area.
4 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay, staff excellent sink stopped up and stains on pillow cases.
5 out of 5
by Kellie

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was a business trip. Love the area. Very nice and quiet
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, staff was top notch and room was great, food was good, wine was great. for the price you couldn't beat it. The Christmas decorations were great. All I can say is Truly Amazing......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely stay in the mountains

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. The room was very comfortable & quiet. The restaurant was fantastic! The only downfall was that when we reserved our room hotels.com claimed that our room would have a private balcony and a fireplace. We did not have a private balcony, however the hotel offered to move us, and no guest room on this property has a fireplace. The drive up the mountain was beautiful, but I'm glad we didn't have to deal with snow on those winding roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oh

Well I booked a room with a Balcony and a Fire Pla

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Well I Booked a room with a Balcony and a Fire Place and got neither
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels