Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northville, United States of America

Stopped on the way home from Myrtle Beach

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Great setting! Would make a relaxing getaway.
Cons: Expedia website info must be accurate! Fireplace was the only reason we elected to drive 25 miles out of our way. Very disappointed not to find one!
Location: Eat while you're near the expressway or be sure to arrive before the dining room in the lodge closes. Isolated area with no other dining options.
Spur of the moment decision to stay here. Enjoyed the setting, but the drive up the mountain (in the dark) was a bit unnerving. Much prettier in the morning as we came down! Comfortable, basic hotel and restaurant. Phenomenal setting. Expedia website advertised a fireplace and kitchenette in every room which is NOT true, so beware if booking thru Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful Location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Twin Falls is a beautiful location. Very nice and helpful staff.
Cons: The lodge is nice, my room had a few issues (i.e., light switches that did not work, heat vent made a strange, ringing noise)
Location: The location is beautiful. Nice golf course and really good hiking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

nice resort in natural setting

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: nice quiet resort with lobbies and outdoor courtyard to relax in. Great trails and outdoor adventures, also golf, if one is so inclined.
Cons: Since this is a non smoking facility staff smoking near rooms and courtyard detracts from ambience, they need a smoking area away from guests.
Location: not really close to anything, but a lovely place in itself
pleasant check in, coffee and fresh popcorn in large lobby with fireplace, nicely landscaped grounds. Room with balcony. Great for hiking and golf. Sort of out of the way but worth the trip. NOT close to restaurants but has a nice dining facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Relaxing

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Quietness
Cons: More lights in the outside area where you are walking to the outside rooms
Very comfortable room, quiet. Restaurant open late, front desk very personable. Down side - no cell phone reception, unless you have AT & T. Could not use private hotspot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

beautiful location

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved the hotel, rooms were nice, lication awesome, pool and hot tub just what I needed
5 out of 5
by David from Pittsburgh

Outstanding

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This place is beautiful. We stayed for a night while traveling home from the beach. Upgrade to a room with a balcony. Food in the restaurant was surprisingly delicious. Staff was extremely nice. Would he a great place to get married or have family reunions. The only problem is getting to the resort. Do not attempt in bad weather.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Awesome must return!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Best kept secret for a place to stay around Beckley WV.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Durham NC

Please stay here!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great time. Best kept secret in that area!
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels