Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome pet friendly hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Courtyards were spectacular
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mackinaw Island - 1 hr away Parks 45-1 hr lake Superior St. Mary's River and the Locks casino
Great location for those driving through the Sault. Pet friendly, comfortable beds and all the required amenities. Beautiful courtyards which are a must see with fountains, crreks, bridge and foliage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
So nice to hear that you had time to enjoy our landscaped courtyards in the peak of their beauty. I always feel that when you are in them, you can easily forget that you're in the middle of a city. Hope you'll visit again soon. We're a great base for day trips to area outdoor and local attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elliot lake

Food and shopping within walking distance

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very quiet during our stay:)....would book again if visiting the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Scott, glad you enjoyed a good night sleep. There's lots to do in the area, especially if you enjoy the outdoors. Find an excuse to come again and our Trailhead Adventure Hosts will be happy to help you work out an itinerary for your trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for motorcycles passing through.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel bar and restaurant were very convenient.
Our group of motorcycle riders arrived at the hotel after 8 hours of pouring rain. The front desk staff was kind enough to hook us up with housekeeping who allowed us to use their industrial size dryers to start drying our soaked gear. We were also shown where we could park our bikes in their secured garage in the back. I would highly recommend this hotel to any motorcyclists passing through Canadian Soo during their Circle Tour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kurt, thanks for sharing your exceptional experience with the community. I hope you were able to enjoy one of our 16 draft beers after such a long and wet day on the road!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Great Location and Great Staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Take a walk along the canal and over to Whitefish and St Mary islands. Easy trails to walk and navigate.
Hotel staff were very friendly. Pools and hot tubs were great. Service in the attached restaurant at breakfast time was very slow - 45 minutes for eggs over easy and toast. But the slow service would be the only complaint. Everything else was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. Our breakfast kitchen dropped the ball the day you were here...terribly sorry about the long and unusual wait. Glad you found everything else to be fantastic and that you had some time to explore the Soo Locks area. Come again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great pool for young kids. Comfortable room with fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bryn, happy to hear that you and the kiddies had fun in our 4 pools and enjoyed a relaxing stay. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the hot tub

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pool area was relaxing and the hot tub was around 4.5-5 feet deep. Awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Yes, our hot tub is custom-made and probably one of the deepest you'll find. Great to hear you enjoyed such a relaxing visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Nice pools, need better beds

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: It had easy access to the highway and McDonalds was across the street. Pools were nice
Cons: The comfort of the beds could be better.
The pool area was nice, we enjoyed the cool pool and the hot tub. The room was starting to look like it needed updating and the beds (only double sized) were not very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mel, thanks for the review. Great to see you enjoyed the Inn's locations and superior amenities like our pool facility. Sorry to hear you didn't have the best sleep...we generally receive very positive comments about our beds. I hope you'll give us another try and visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Easy access to highway plenty parking

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very convenient on our trip to Wawa. Nice retreat after a day in nature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dan, sounds like you're having a great summer adventure, enjoying Algoma's beautiful nature. We are at the edge of the wilderness, but very conveniently located in the city, as you say. I hope our Trailhead Adventure Hosts were able to help you plan your next day's adventure. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very nice hotel. Wonderful amenities. The restaurant was fabulous. All staff members we had encounters with were very friendly, helpful and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Barb, thank you for the kudos. We are very proud of our wonderful staff, and we're thrilled that they succeeded in making your stay memorable. Come again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Nice hotel and restaurant attached.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: very clean and great location on main road
Location: Everything you need is close by. Tim Hortons, Kentucky Fried Chicken, Taco Bell and MacDonalds play land right across the street.
very friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms and indoor outdoor hot tubs and pool. Kids loved the pool .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Nan, great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Inn. Our housekeeping staff will be tickled pink to know that you were so impressed by their diligence. Hope to see you return soon!