Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste Marie, Ontario

Staff & Location Excellent!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: routine check of the little things, phone fridge tv
Location: shopping and food choices (plus Casino if you wanted)
We had several (not major) but frustrating issues that we had to call front desk for. The staff was great each time we called but (a) we hated to call (b) uncomfortable to have staff in your room when you are in your PJ's. Looks like they are starting renovations - great if thats the case. Its usuall the smallest things but frustrating after a long day - TV was unplugged behind a large wall unit, toilet running, fridge defrosting, phone chord broken so intermittent phone use. Really impressed with the fella who helped each time in the eve and the check out lady in the AM. both excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Amy, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you had a not so great stay. We have addressed these issues and the have been corrected. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Agreeable

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Inn was perfect for what we wanted, from comfort, breakfast and location. The Desk Attendant was one of the most helpful and courteous that we have ever found. No problem for our mid-sized dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
Glad to hear you had a great stay. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Angella

'Best Value' was anything but!

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Booked online, said they took pets so booked a king size room with fridge & microwave. Got there to ck in & were told that king rooms cannot have pets, only one bed queen rooms could, however since we booked online we couldn't even get the lower rate for the room, did not have a microwave either. Got to the room & it had all wood flooring, no carpet or throw rugs, I've stayed in many hotels, some very questionable, but never one without carpet, if this was to acccomdate a pet that may have an 'accident' then someone needs to inform the management it's a lousy idea! Desk clerk wouldn't provide extra blankets or pillows either when he heard we were going to put them on the floor for our elderly dog since we had only a queen size bed & there wasn't room in it for her & thats where she was used to sleeping. The reclining chair in the room was so rickety we were afraid the arms would actually fall off if pushed on to hard when we got up, so the only place we had to sit was the bed or one armless chair at the desk. This was by far the worst hotel I've been too, and the price was almost twice that of the one we stayed in the night before that was much more comfortable! This chain needs to set some standards so when booking in different locations you can be sure of what you are getting, until this happens we won't be back!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delavan, Wi

Just needed a place to sleep

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We took our daughter on a college tour. We just needed a place to sleep for one night. We got there and checked in. The lady behind the counter was very nice and check in was easy. Went to our room. We were just a few doors down on the second floor. So we didn't see much of the hotel. But what we did see was clean. Had a little of the hotels breakfast. Showered and left. The lady at the counter was decent. It was good for what we needed. That was our second stay in that hotel, both for the same reason, just different daughters. We will be going back again in January.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Not impressed

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Update technology, update bathroom, and increase thickness of wall and fix floors from creaking all night.
Location: about 2 miles from the Locks, shopping and food is right there.
The walls were paper thin and we heard every sound in the hall way, the room on both sides of us and the room above. Any time the person upstairs would walk around it sounded like an elephant. This continued all night. The hotel was pet friendly but our dog was spooked all night and my wife and I nearly got any sleep. The room was spacious but were not impressed with the facilities.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monroe, MI


Posted Oct 9, 2017
Over charged my credit card and refund took days to get also staff was extremely rude. I will not be staying there ever again
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon

Very nice people Hotel was nice and clean and a ve

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Was pretty easy to find very good location for the casinos
3 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels