Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delavan, Wi

Just needed a place to sleep

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We took our daughter on a college tour. We just needed a place to sleep for one night. We got there and checked in. The lady behind the counter was very nice and check in was easy. Went to our room. We were just a few doors down on the second floor. So we didn't see much of the hotel. But what we did see was clean. Had a little of the hotels breakfast. Showered and left. The lady at the counter was decent. It was good for what we needed. That was our second stay in that hotel, both for the same reason, just different daughters. We will be going back again in January.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Not impressed

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Update technology, update bathroom, and increase thickness of wall and fix floors from creaking all night.
Location: about 2 miles from the Locks, shopping and food is right there.
The walls were paper thin and we heard every sound in the hall way, the room on both sides of us and the room above. Any time the person upstairs would walk around it sounded like an elephant. This continued all night. The hotel was pet friendly but our dog was spooked all night and my wife and I nearly got any sleep. The room was spacious but were not impressed with the facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monroe, MI

Horrible

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Over charged my credit card and refund took days to get also staff was extremely rude. I will not be staying there ever again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon

Very nice people Hotel was nice and clean and a ve

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Was pretty easy to find very good location for the casinos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: price
Location: really good location
Could hear the people next door and floor creaks when the people above you are moving around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly motel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Rooms very comfortable. Staff friendly and always there to answer any questions about the area and things to visit. Our room of course was back to back with laundry so at five in the morning no more rest. Which was to bad as my wife didn't feel well. Really thought they could of waited till seven before starting the dryers or put up some insulation on the laundry side to block the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping and Casino!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Lovely stay, nice room, comfortable and great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice Stay Overall

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Condition/ cleanlyness.
Cons: Room safe.
Hotel looked like it had been recently renovated and this was a nice stay overall. Liked the hard surface floors in all locations. Right next to MI State Police outpost so very quiet at all hours. Would have liked a room safe to keep valuables in. Nice TV with marginal signal. Typical continental breakfast choices. Close to large chain stores if you need to pick up forgotten items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, MI

Nice budget friendly choice

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice low cost place to stay, always clean, friendly staff, beds are decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice clean motel... nothing negative to say!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Wish I would have remembered to request a ground floor room, but otherwise positive experience. For those that are gluten free a couple of options at breakfast would be a plus!