Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel was nice and the staff was exceptionally friendly. Continental breakfast was well displayed and from 0600-10:00. The hotel was clean and so was our room. Our room had a mini fridge and small microwave, table with 2 chairs and single use coffee maker. The problem that my 19 year old son, husband and I had, was the beds. They seemed to be harder than the floor and none of us could sleep much. My son was due for surgery in the morning and we were all stiff and tired before we got to the hospital. The pillows were nice and comfortable but not so helpful when the bed is the enemy. I have to knock off lots of stars for comfort alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice fast service with friendly staff plenty of parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not very impressive

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: The price for what I received
Location: OK
No carpet on floors which made the room seem very cheap. No bathtub only a shower. Would not stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, wonderful service, clean rooms all at a price you can beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster,Pa

excellent. having access to a gym 24/7 great

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
for an inexpensive hotel stay it was great I enjoyed the friendly warm caring staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, well cared for, easy to get to, close to shopping and food servcices
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A Good Night in a Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: It is on the I-75 business spur. There are many gas stations, hotels, stores & restaurants close by that are easy to find.
When I arrived a little later than I expected because of detour caused by an accident, the young man at the desk was very accommodating & efficient. When I had a question about what was supposed to be in my room, he willingly came to show me where everything was, since it wasn't in plain sight. He answered all my questions & even wrote down the channel number of a football game we were talking about which was on in the breakfast room/lobby area. Everything in the room was in working order & was clean. I had a good night sleep. The woman at the desk in the morning quickly and gladly answered my questions. She served me well by having my receipt ready for me to pick up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a good value. Could have been a little cleaner on my second night. Floors were laminate..and dirty, gritty second day. Bed just pulled up not remade .. no effort put into remaking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City

Budget Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: The hotel is near the Walmart and a strip mall, but a 5 min. drive will get you downtown and to the locks. We loved eating at Penny's Cafe and Zorba's
This is definitely a budget hotel. Our room was clean. The mattress was firm, but thin, felt like sleeping on 2 pieces of cardboard with some foam in the middle. My daughter thought the folding bed we brought in was more comfortable. Expedia gave us a price for 2 adults and 1 child, but when we got to the room it only had one queen size bed. We had to pay $4 per night extra for them to haul in a folding bed from the upstairs closet for our daughter to sleep on. Not a big deal, but when you book and pay something ahead of time you expect to get it for the price agreed on.