Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Old and smelly

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to boardwalk along the river.
Not worth the room fee. Very old and worn out. Star rating of 1. Room smelt musty. No frig in first room, had to change rooms as needed frig for medication. Movies available were VHS. Have not seen VHS in over see you about 10 mins years.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

foul

Posted Apr 19, 2017
There was an oversized filthy lounge next to the bed making the small room feel even more cramped and gross. Found numerous hairs in our bedding and the bed was so uncomfortable. The sheets were worn down and thin. As were the pillows. Wouldn't stay here again. It would be more preferable to sleep in a car in the cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Decent for the price

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Not too bad for a one night stay but not for more than 3 nights
4 out of 5
by Ezgi

Great Motel for a Reasonable Price

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The couple who owned the motel was very friendly and helpful. The room had a VHS, we picked a movie from the VHS rental store the couple owned for free, and watched comfortably in our beds. They have coffee in the room, the room was clean. More than what you would expect from a motel, really. We had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Heating
Location: LOCATION WAS GREAT......NEAR ALL RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING
ROOM WAS COLD....TOOK 3 HRS TO GET TO REASONABLE TEMP.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated

Posted Jan 8, 2017
No coffee, no remote, no cable . Pleasant staff, but no comforts here. Motel needs an update
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

Inexpensive and close to the venue we needed.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Close to the event we were attending.
Cons: Everything
Location: It was close to the Essar centre, Station Mall, Casino
Not at all what the brochure projected, felt comfortable that it was on an Expedia site. We arrived 20 minutes before check in time...The person at the desk was elderly and had difficulty with the English language and communication. His son came and he also had a thick accent. He said they don't turn on their computer till the time of check in. The room was clean but I was embarrassed to tell anyone where we were staying because it was so run down. Yes it was inexpensive but I have stayed in inexpensive motels before that were way better than this. I would NOT recommend this to anyone...We nearly didn't stay but there was a major event in town and most of the facilities were already booked. The TV was out dated...cable (no HD) or even nice TV
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Neal., Hotel Management
Thank you for writing the review. Our records shows that you arrived 1 hour AND 20 minutes before your check in time... NOT 20 minutes before. Your lucky to be checked that early, we usually don't check people in that early. Our computer was turned off, so typically it would take five minutes to turn on and check your reservation to verify that we have it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Motel for price.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Gentleman that checked us in was nice. Nice room in good location. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, nothing fancy

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurants close by. On Hwy so easy to get to hotel to stop for the night and then continue with trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Okay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: It was on our route. That's about it. For some reason I have to type more here, so this is what I am typing.
Cons: The hot water tap in the bathtub was dripping a small stream constantly.
Location: It is on the Trans-Canada highway.