Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, wi

High beds

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The only negative remark we have about this hotel is the beds are extremly high. Getting in and out can be difficult for anyone with disabilities or under 6ft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, WI

Very clean,

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean
Cons: Height of the beds, to high. Hard to get in and out of.
Location: Applebees right next door.
The staff were absolutely wonderful. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The court yard is beautiful. There was a lady working the breakfast area keeping it fully stocked and very clean. She stayed right there the whole time cleaning and re stocking. The beds are high, which I have never seen in a hotel before, which made it a little hard to get in and out. But, comfortable and assorted firmness pillows on bed. Would absolutely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Carlshend Mi.

Nice

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hi, We were really impressed, yours was the best. Oh ya the beds and the pillows. We used the pool twice with our Grandson. It was very nice water. The breakfast was very generous and I eat like a horse. We both gave you an A. We will be back. chuck carlson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The room was awesome!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Beds are a little high.....maybe a foot too high.
Location: Super nice with a shopping plaza Behind it!!
We love the set up, the room was very nice n clean. Four pillows on the bed, yes four!! We loved the mini fridge and microwave. And FREE breakfast every morning that we stayed.....WOW!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was close for what we needed

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Close to Highway. Easy to find and walking distance to eating.
Location: The Soo locks were close and the highway was right there.
We were staying over heading for Niagara Falls. It was perfect for that. The room was nice, the staff was nice and helpful. Every thing with in walking distance. Food etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Nice hotel, shuttle to casino, nice breakfast bar.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We had a good experience, very nice place. They provided a shuttle to the casino. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Susan from Kailua, Hawaii

Perfect and Friendly, Clean and Comfy!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy with accommodations. Everything brand new and extremely clean. Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockwood, MI

This could be a nice place to stay....

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Size and comfort of the room.
Cons: New management. More professional staff.
This should have been the best room during our tour through the U.P. As far as the room itself, it was the best we experienced during our vacation (stayed in 4 different hotels total during our trip). As far as the hotel, overall, I would have to say it was worst, mostly due to the staff. When we checked in, the clerk was rude to us (not sure if we ticked her off somehow, or if she was having a bad day). Once we got to the room, there weren't enough towels nor wash cloths, and though there was the courtesy hair conditioner, there wasn't any shampoo. Plus, there were two partial rolls of toilet tissue (?). The following day produced no better results from the cleaning staff. No one seems to be monitoring the cleaning staff, which causes a lot of concerns. The breakfast area seemed impressive, and has the possibility of truly being impressive, but not until there is a new attendant. If you're going to advertise your breakfast area as being open at 6:00 am, it shouldn't take the attendant until 7:00 am to get everything out. Some of us are early risers. The attendant seemed more interested in talking about her personal life than doing her job. The second day wasn't any better. The attendant didn't report for work and the check-in clerk had to double as the breakfast attendant. Needless to say, the breakfast area wasn't fully functional until almost 9:00 am. Management is to blame for all of this. Get a handle on your operation, or resign your position.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from davison mi

hotel is being up graded need to get it done

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: nice comfortable bed
Cons: carpet in hallways needs replaced
Location: great location
hotel is being up graded just needs to get it done. parking lot is getting redone bad condition right now
5 out of 5
by Gary from Regina, Sask.

Very friendly and welcoming Comfort Inn

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel as we like the Comfort Inns and the web site indicated that they were pet friendly. We had our little dog with us and when I checked in the staff at the front desk stated that the hotel was indeed NOT pet friendly. They said that since I had booked on-line they would let us stay and not charge for our dog. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and we truly appreciated their considerations. Our dog is never left alone and we tried to leave the room cleaner that we found it. We were very happy with our stay at this hotel.