Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SSM Canada

Newly renovated- very nice

Posted Mar 18, 2018
The room was very clean and very spacious - breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Clean, comfortable room next to shopping center and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by William

New years getaway.

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Everything was great except for a cold room when we got there. It was very cold outside and heater in the room was off. It took about 6 or 7 hours before the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Comfortable beds!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
We’ve enjoyed our stay. Nice, eager to please staff. Nice breakfast, the usual fare.
1 out of 5
by Steven

Invasion of Youth Hockey Families

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel first lost my registration but then worked it out. What I didn't know at the time was that almost the entire hotel was reserved by families for a youth hockey tournament. The parents just hung around the lounge while their kids played hockey in the halls and generally ran around yelling. The parents and hotel staff did not stop this behavior so my family had to leave becuase we never would get any sleep. I will never book this hotel again and never will visit the Sault again without checking out the youth Hockey schedule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, wi

High beds

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The only negative remark we have about this hotel is the beds are extremly high. Getting in and out can be difficult for anyone with disabilities or under 6ft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, WI

Very clean,

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean
Cons: Height of the beds, to high. Hard to get in and out of.
Location: Applebees right next door.
The staff were absolutely wonderful. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The court yard is beautiful. There was a lady working the breakfast area keeping it fully stocked and very clean. She stayed right there the whole time cleaning and re stocking. The beds are high, which I have never seen in a hotel before, which made it a little hard to get in and out. But, comfortable and assorted firmness pillows on bed. Would absolutely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Carlshend Mi.

Nice

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hi, We were really impressed, yours was the best. Oh ya the beds and the pillows. We used the pool twice with our Grandson. It was very nice water. The breakfast was very generous and I eat like a horse. We both gave you an A. We will be back. chuck carlson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The room was awesome!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Beds are a little high.....maybe a foot too high.
Location: Super nice with a shopping plaza Behind it!!
We love the set up, the room was very nice n clean. Four pillows on the bed, yes four!! We loved the mini fridge and microwave. And FREE breakfast every morning that we stayed.....WOW!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was close for what we needed

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Close to Highway. Easy to find and walking distance to eating.
Location: The Soo locks were close and the highway was right there.
We were staying over heading for Niagara Falls. It was perfect for that. The room was nice, the staff was nice and helpful. Every thing with in walking distance. Food etc.