Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Fir the price Not a 5 star

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Beds were uncomfortable No towels at pool Breakfast is poor Overall a decent value fir a short stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great pool and hot tub

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Loved our room with the jetted tub! The room was clean and comfortable, the pool area is wonderful, and the hotel is in a great location with easy access to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold in shower hair on bed under blankets

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness ,computers stayed for work was told my room doesn't print out receipt and they will email me one ,have yet to see that
Mold in the shower , hair in bed under blankets . Aweful smell in hallway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Nice room. Reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ludington michigan

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: The rooms were not clean
The room was not clean. Bottle caps were found on floor,batteries were found on floor,nuts and bolts were found on floor,plastic ring to milk jug was found on floor and tile setters spacers were found on floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Waste of money

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Guest treatment
Location: Fairly close to the freeway.
The front desk staff were not helpful in the usual manner, sat with their feet up while I had to ask for everything. The room was clean but the carpet needed serious deep cleaning/spot removal. The heater in the room clanked and banged every time it cycled on. Finally turned it off so we could sleep the rest of the night. Pretty cool in the morning without heat. The advertised breakfast is only served on weekends, the other 5 days the offerings are limited to survival rations. Spend your money on some place down the street, there are plenty to pick from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days inn

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Im excited to see the new remodeling projects going on. The staff there are super fantastic! My husband was dissappointed that he was unable to make the homemade waffles this time for breakfast but said next stay he will.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needing Improvements

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location easy to find.
Cons: Vacuuming the entrances and replacing the bedding (holes in bedspread).
This place was mostly occupied by construction workers. There were pallets of bathroom countertops outside. Side door wasn't secure as it was propped open. Entrance was dirty and needing a good vacuuming. We had to wait for housekeeping to finish cleaning our room. We were there at 4:30 in the afternoon. They're very apologetic as they quickly finished up. The furnishings and bedding was very worn and needing replacement. The free breakfast consisted of coffee and pastries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpena, MI

Works for an overnight, but don't expect much...

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Has pool and playground for kids, but not well maintained.
Cons: Cleanliness, maintenance needs more attention. Should cost less for the condition of the motel.
Location: Close to Soo Locks, etc....
They are working on renovating apparently, but that leaves something to be desired. Staff said that they're having trouble keeping up with cleaning since some nearby construction has increased bookings by construction workers. We had to wait 1/2 hour just to get in our room since there were no clean rooms when we arrived at 5:15pm, even thought we had made reservations... Pool was kind of dirty in the deep end and kid's playground wasn't very clean either. LOTS of flies in breakfast area due to staff leaving doors open. Only one of the security doors worked and the lock on our room door was broken...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Awesome place!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, the restaurant and all was very amzing!
Location: Location is awesome and shopping nearby! Lots of restaurants also but thee one on location is amazing and affordable
The staff is amazing! The children loved the pool!! Very quiet at night