Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed+here+before%2C+knew+what+to+expect.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location+was+convenient+for+us.
Cons: Fix+the+pancake+maker%21
Location: Good+for+walking+in+the+area.
Very+friendly+hotel+staff+at+front+desk.+Our+room+was+spacious+and+clean.+Breakfast+was+adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort mill, sc

Need to tell us that a window in room is optional.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Windows optional. If you need to see daylight and can't get room with one stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfortable, fridge & microwave in the room. Underground parking.
Cons: Staff the front desk appropriately
Location: Hotel is located directly across from the Station Mall, close to the casino & to the waterfront, great place to go for a walk if you're into that.
Upon arrival, we were extremely frustrated to find out our room wasn't ready - we had 2 rooms booked - one was made available to us about an hour after our arrival, the 2nd not until almost 2 hours after our initial arrival. This is not acceptable! We had dinner plans & were rushed to get ready. The rooms themselves were clean & the beds very comfortable, no complaints there. Check out was also a bit frustrating. The front desk was extremely understaffed, only 1 person working & it was fairly busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Posted Jul 25, 2017
comfy spot on our travels across Canada would recommend this inn to stay at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Canada Vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Older hotel with remodeling in progress. Breakfast needs more variety. The hotel located across a mall. Walking distance to the bay walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all feedback we receive, both the good and the bad. I was sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is clear to me that in this specific situation we did not meet this goal, and I can assure you that we will take steps to prevent this from happening in the future. Sincerely, Tanya Powe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Reasonable rate. Good location , mediocre room. Moms travelling with boys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Good morning Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. It is truly a pleasure hearing from our guests. We are very happy that you found our facilities close to all the things you wanted to do. Thank you for choosing the Days Inn & Suites, Sault Ste. Marie. We hope to welcome you again for another stay in the near future! Sincerely, Tanya Powe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lindsay on.

very nice. one of the best we.ve been in lately.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: everything.
Cons: can,t think of a thing.
Location: we took the agawa train tour and enjoyed it.
enjoyed our stay. would come here again the next time through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Good morning Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. It is truly a pleasure hearing from our guests. We are very happy that you found our facilities close to all the things you wanted to do. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our friendly staff. It is always great when we hear that our guests appreciate the hard work that our room attendants do to maintain clean and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for choosing the Days Inn & Suites, Sault Ste. Marie. We hope to welcome you again for another stay in the near future! Sincerely, Tanya Powe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: We liked how convenient the location was to shopping and entertainment. The underground parking was a bonus.
Cons: The staff should know how the tub works. Also, when staff remove dirty towels they should replace with the amount that was taken.
Location: The location was directly across from the Station Mall and a couple of blocks down from the Essar Centre.
Check in was great - no problems at all. The room was clean and spacious for a family of four. We questioned how the tub worked (couldn't get the stopper to stay in). Front desk to plug it with a washcloth but another guest listening came up with the answer to turn the overflow and it worked. Dirty towels were left in the bathtub as per instructions but were not replaced and had to go to the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all feedback we receive, both the good and the bad. I was sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is clear to me that in this specific situation we did not meet this goal, and I can assure you that we will take steps to prevent this from happening in the future. Sincerely, Tanya Powe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice place nice hotel. Staff is good especially Front desk clerk Kareena is so good and helping. One thing i might say they need to shampoo their carpet. Its bit smelly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to rail station

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Basic hotel basic breakfast, functional. Location good for taking the train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is truly a pleasure hearing from our guests. We are very happy that you found our facilities close to all the things you wanted to do. Thank you for choosing the Days Inn & Suites, Sault Ste. Marie. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Tanya Powe