Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vianen

Nice hotel good located for restaurants etc

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel is well located and in the surroundings are good restaurants and shops Staff is very friendly and breakfat is super! We enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Excellent stay. Great breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay in Sault Ste. Marie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Clean, comfortable room and great breakfast. Stayed there twice and enjoyed our stay both times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, ON

Nice hotlw

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We only had too small complaints. The first was that the room had a body odour smell to it and the second was the cold air blowing even though I had the temp set to 73. My son was cold most of the night. If we have of been staying there any length of time, I would have brought these issues to the attention of the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg manitoba

Front Desk Staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Ladit's working check in and check out were awesome. They need wages
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Saulte Ste Marie.I travel for business all over Ontario and this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

A blustery snow squall Saturday Night in the Soo!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Hot breakfast, clean comfortable room, great location across the main street from shopping, and welcoming front desk hosts.
Cons: The weather that night. Ha Ha.
Location: Right across the street was a shopping mall with Home Depot, WalMart and an LCBO.! We didn't stay long enough to do much else.
Having left Ottawa that morning, and driving into Sault Ste. Marie in a snow "event" called a squall, the 3 old buddies needed a nice, comfortable place to hunker down for the night. The Fair field Inn and Suites provided just the tonic for our weary bones. Kristin looked after us really well. She told us about their wonderful hot breakfast (and it was!) and pointed us to the hot tub and pool. We lounged in the hot tub and the pool. The next day, Tony at the front desk, tried his best to get road condition information from the OPP and highways dept. to make sure our departure was well informed of potential danger. The rooms were big, comfortable and clean. Good t.v. and beds. Clean, nice washroom was a treat. All in all, a good deal, and welcoming hosts made it a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Decent place close to a restaurant could of used a fridge in the room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel - stay there anytime