Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great Hotel and Service.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff. Clean, comfortable room. Quick access to many amenities in the Soo. Pool, Fitness room, Hot Tub.
Cons: Can't think of anything, other than I hope they soon get the Sauna working!
Location: Easy to get to many enjoyable activities. Mall across the street. Good restaurants near by. Great boardwalk along the nearby St. Mary's River.
The staff were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast included a good variety of choices, overseen during the busy March Break week, by efficient, friendly staff. Comfortable room and fast service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Michelle C , Hotel Management
Hello Peg, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this incredible 5/5 star review! I can only hope that we can welcome you back again soon! Thank you so much for your stay! Have a great day! Michelle C
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Great!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Michelle C, Hotel Management
Hello Melissa, Thank you so much for the fantastic 5/5 star review! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy everything with your stay! I can only hope that we can welcome you back again soon! Have a great day Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Bright well maintained hotel, Great breakfast!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast.
We were just there overnight but it was a very comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Michelle C, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! I can only hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future! Have a great day Michelle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very peaceful,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your 4/5 star review! I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Have a great day Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
had a great time with the family...swimming...great free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 5/5 star review! I can only hope that you will stay with us again soon! Have a great day Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was great except that the sauna was out of order. We had specifically selected this hotel because it had a sauna. After a long day of skiing, we just wanted to warm up and relax. Unfortunately it was not working at all during our 3-night stay. Very disappointing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 4/5 star review! I do apologize for the unfortunate timing of the Sauna malfunctioning. We are currently waiting for a replacement part and hope to have it up and running again soon. I do hope this won't deter you from staying with us in the future. Thank you so much for your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to go with kids!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Super clean well maintained....very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5/5 star review! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you Michelle C
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5/5 star review! hope to see you soon Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4/5 star review! I hope to see you again soon! Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5/5 star review! I can only hope we can welcome you back again soon! Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor