Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice modern hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Updated and modern hotel, nice decorations. Breakfast was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Michelle C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay! I can only hope that we can welcome you back again sooon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Close to US border

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel, internet not reliable. Industrial neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Michelle C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay! We are currently working on getting an upgrade to our internet services! We hope to have it up and running in the near future! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Close to train ride and close to mall

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: They need more parking spaces
Location: In the middle of many walking to and from activities..
All good - no bad. Nothing major to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Michelle C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay! As well thank you for taking the time to write this lovely 4/5 star review! Have a great day Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the way

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Breakfast good but staff not so Would not uncover the instructions to the pancake machine. Watery orange juice. Which ruined a fine breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Michelle C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Have a great day Michelle C Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blind River

Nice hotel with great service !

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close to everything and really friendly and nice staff!
Cons: Parking
Location: Great location
Nice staff and great service at the front desk! The people helped us find our way around hotel and explained and answered all are questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Michelle C, Hotel Management
Hello Mitch, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this wonderful 5/5 star review! I can only hope that we can welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Excellent value hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, and that the air conditioning worked very well. The breakfast had excellent variety.
Location: Close to border, across from mall with shopping and food court, close to river Boardwalk, next to Agawa Canyon Tour train.
Friendly staff, very clean, good selection at breakfast, easy access to border crossing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Michelle C, Hotel Management
Hello Krista, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great 5/5 star review! I can only hope that we can welcome you back again soon! Have a great day Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little expensive, but nice

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location is great: a short walk to the pavilion and waterfront, and several restaurants.
Cons: Allow the curtains to close (can't believe I have to suggest this).
On the whole I'm happy with my stay here. The location is nice - near the waterfront and the pavilion, and the room and bed were comfortable and clean. My main complaint is that the curtains, inexplicably, don't close; there are thin see-through curtains that close, but the heavier curtains cannot close. I was on the first floor with a window facing an internal courtyard/garden area. Anyone in the courtyard could easily see into the room, and the lights in that area shown into my room at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Michelle C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay! As well thank you for taking the time to write this great 4/5 star review! As for the curtains, there is a third set of black out curtains behind the set of sheers. I have spoken with housekeeping to ensure that these are easier to access to our guests checking in. I hope this helps and I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: more options in breakfast
Location: excellent
we stayed over 40 people (a big gang). Very convenient location and people of Sault Ste. Merry is very friendly. Love Canada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Michelle C, Hotel Management
Hello Muhammad, Thank you so much for your groups recent stay! We enjoyed hosting you. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! I can only hope that we can welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint was the pillows were way to high and puffy. Sore neck the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels