Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This is a great hotel. Close to shoppING and the border.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pool was clean. Breakfast was good. Room was comfy. Check-out was easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and good location.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Close to the mall and to a really good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you so much for the great 5/5 star Review! I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay! I am glad you were able to enjoy one of the many fantastic restaurants nearby! I can only hope we can welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Michelle C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! I hope we can welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cochrane AB

Nice Hotel in Center of city.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, nice continental breakfast, centrally located to attractions, shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by mcoates@hiexpresssault.ca, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind 4/5 star review! I can only hope that we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back again soon in the near future! Thank you so much for staying with us
4 out of 5
by Fern from Ottawa, ON

Relaxing rooms

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, hotel was clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Nicholas Brash General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lina from Sault Ste Marie

March Break fun!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
booked the room as a March break getaway.....had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Michelle C, Hotel Management
Good day Lina, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 5/5 Star review! I am so glad you were able to enjoy your stay! I hope we can host your future staycations! Thank you
3 out of 5
by maureen

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was nice , the shower didn'work at the pool side , gym to small
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Michelle C, Hotel Management
Hello Maureen, Thank you for taking the time to write your 3/5 star Review! I am glad you were able to enjoy the pool! I do apologize for the shower not working, I have spoken with the maintenance team and the issue has been corrected. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again!
4 out of 5
by Jocelin

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Michelle C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4/5 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Everything was fine. Next time I won't bother to rate stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Michelle C , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this 4/5 star review! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again one day soon!