Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to everything!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Our stay was convenient, clean and close to everything. It was really easy to find the locks and downtown Saulht Ste. Marie. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to where we wanted to be.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The Holiday Inn Express in Sault Ste Marie, Mi was a very clean place to stay. They were very accalmadating to our group . They fixed our TV as soon as we called them .When we needed more towels they were given when asked. Breakfast was good. We had no problems at all there and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of Lake Superior State

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Lake Superior State, large breakfast room, large hot tub, nice rooms
Cons: The staff could be short with guests at times, and there was confusion over billing. The bathroom is fairly small.
Location: This is very close to the border. Lake State University is up the street. The boat locks, restaurants, and tourist shops are about a half mile away.
This is a fine hotel with great proximity to Lake Superior State University, the boat locks, and nearby tourist shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ashley was very helpful to us. She went above and beyond for what we needed. Please recognize her for this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Room was nice. Kids spent a lot of time in the pool.
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great location, great amenities

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The location, breakfast, cleanliness and size of the room.
Location: There are snowmobile trails nearby, the I-500 is within walking distance and LSSU is right across the street.
We have found our new favorite hotel for stays in the Soo. Everything was perfect from check-in to check-out. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, the pool and hot tub were not overrun by unsupervised kids and you could barely hear other guests come and go. Breakfast was also superb - lots of choices and there was an attentive staff person present to refill items as they were depleted.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carla from MI

Good location, comfortable rooms

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The check-in staff were very friendly and helpful. They offered suggestions for dinner (including vegetarian and gluten-free options). Any time we had a question or needed assistance, they were willing and able to help. The room was quite comfortable and pleasant. The free breakfast was okay (probably much better if you're not vegetarian or gluten-free...I know, I'm the one with the problem). It is conveniently located, too. I have no complaints about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2015 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Carla, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are pleased to hear you found the staff to be helpful in providing some good choices for dinner options, and your room was comfortable. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area!