Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Spring break 2017

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was better than we could have expected. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room had all of the amenities, including a micro and a fridge. The beds were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The pool water was clean and not cold. The location was perfect for us to use as a home base for our tours of the area. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Rich

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is our favorite hotel in the Saulte. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to you car to room and lobby a cozy place to be. Traveling by myself I felt safe and at home.
Cons: No
Location: Gas close and freeway near by but nice not to close so ;you did not hear road noise.
I can to this town all by myself and the workers were helpful finding me were to go and what to see. The room and lobby was very warm and cozy which felt like home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Great location just off the highway, friendly and helpful staff, nice continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay, room was on the 1st floor and close to a exit, which was great for us because we had a small dog with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Quick check in
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad location, no food nearby
Given handicap accessible room basically only usable to the handicapped, walls paper thin, over crowded, no dining nearby or open late, minimal parking, bed uncomfortable, spiders in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlevoix MI

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The breakfast had real scrambled eggs and everything was hot and delicious... Nice job!
Pillows are monogrammed soft and firm and the bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in... We'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to LSSU - clean and comfy

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a college visit. Great location right next to LSSU. Very friendly staff. Room was great and so was breakfast. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet.excellent stay