Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Carpet had not been vacuumed underneath the beds. The bathtub had some sort of residue/spill on the outside of it. The night table between the 2 double beds(which were at least clean, as you could smell that bleach had been used for the washing) contained what appeared to be drug paraphernalia! It felt like that room was rented by the hour! I guess when we arrived and saw that the parking lot was not properly plowed, this should have been our first flag. The city had a huge snowstorm a few days prior, so we thought this was why the plowing was not done. Hotel was very dated, operators need to either close or do some renovations! Will NOT stay here ever again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
basic amenities included personalised service staff was helpful and pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is dog friendly but not much else.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Dog friendly but not much else going for it. Property is run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beamsville, ON

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness of entire hotel. Comfort of beds and pillows.
Location: Conveniently located off Hwy 17.
As other travelers have stated, don't stay here unless you're desperate. Slow check in. Rooms dated and worn. Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Mediocre breakfast selection and quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Recomend. No other places available

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
- Floors needed cleaning - Bathroom facet broken - Unable to use bath as the water stopper mechanism was broken
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was absolutely not worth eating! Beds were extremely hard, there was a hole in the wall?? No upkeep here. I think the owner needs to take some of the profits and re=invest in some upgrades and maintenance. Will not stay here again -- ever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatham, ON

Dilapidated

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Location is ok, but nothing actually nearby to do.
They took our reservation over a month in advance and had no room for us when we got there. They had a list of about 20 reservations for which they had no room. Expedia is also to blame here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

disappointing experience

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: washroom, room, service
The room was dirty. The washroom was smelly. The breakfast was terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old & tired

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Clean & bring up to date...
There is nothing positive to say about this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn down hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very old worn down hotEl in need of much work.