Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The hotel is on the Indian reservation, just a few miles from downtown. Enjoyed seeing the Soo Locks, the International Bridge and visiting Canada.
Very clean, gambling was fun, the breakfast buffet was delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

MAKE SURE YOUR DOOR SHUTS AND LOCKS

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable, room was clean. But not worth the Money.
Cons: Will never stay hear again, the room was out dated. Not worth the money, if it was a 35.00 dollar a night then it would be O.K. There is a lot of other places to stay that give you even breakfast in the morning. Casino are like a vacume they suck all of the money out of you till its gone. lol.
Location: Its a big City there is lots to do
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Food was terrible (concession stand quality). Workout room machinery was not in good working condition/ couldn't use. Staff opened facilities late. Staff did not seem ready to work. They were ill-prepared and slovenly. Facilitiy atmosphere was soured by the overall permeation of cigarette smoke and cheapened by plastic plants. On the upside, they have a nice art gallery, pool, & room was cozy and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotel is getting dated. We stayed here 20 yrs ago it was nice. Our room had wallpaper peeling away at a corner, and two tiles in the bathroom were broken away on the floor, and loose, and could be picked up by hand. Needs updating. Smorgasborg at restaurant was not very good, either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Liberty, Indiana

I read the reviews before I went and was leery.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Loved the casino and the food. Close to all the things I wanted to see.
Rooms were the most spacious I have ever had. Very clean and every staff member was helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean but smoke-logged

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The room was large.
Cons: Smelly
Location: Casino
The room was spacious and clean. The hotel staff was almost non-existent and I had to wait at the desk to check-in at 9:30 PM. Not very friendly either. The hotel smelled heavily of smoke, but I should have expected this of a casino hotel. My room was on a non-smoking floor so it was not too bad, but the rest of the facility made my eyes water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Great hotel for smokers

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice and the "accessible" shower was a bonus.
Cons: Being non-smokers, it was tough to take the heavy presence of cigarette smoke in all the public spaces in this casino hotel.
Very nice place with friendly staff and a decent restaurant and a casino. Our non-smoking room was the only place in the hotel where our eyes didn't burn from both fresh and stale cigarette smoke. If smoke doesn't bother you, it is quite a nice hotel at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near Grand Rapids, MI

Check in process a hassle

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very clean
Cons: Hotel desk staff
Upon check in I was not allowed to check in because room was in my husbands name (he waited in truck so we could get to the door in pouring rain to unload). Was told he had to be at desk with photo I.D. so she could confirm him. I explained the card used was in my name. She just kept saying it wasn't the same card, wasn't the same card because I had booked thru Expedia. I went and got my husband and then she hassled me because my name wasn't on the room information even though the room was for 2 adults. She said if I had called the hotel direct to make a reservation then they would have asked for more information and we wouldn't have to go through this. If I had called direct I wouldn't have gotten this rate and probably wouldn't have stayed with them for two nights and spent money in their facility. Upon check-out I also couldn't be given a receipt for my stay because I had booked through Expedia. In 30 years of traveling with my husband and family I have never been hassled because my husband wasn't standing and the desk and that I possibly couldn't stay in room because my name wasn't also on reservation. Facility and rooms are very nice but will not be staying here again because of the hassle. I assume that the facility had to sign up to be part of the Expedia program but they certainly hassle you because you booked this way. Too bad!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The motel gets a bad rap because of Expedia!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Nice evening buffet.
Cons: 4 buses came in while we were checking in, so there was pandemonium at the only 2 elevators.
Location: Casino. I watched Packer game.
I asked Expedia to book a No Smoking room and when we arrived, all that was available was smoking. No other rooms available. My wife was very unhappy with rooms smokey smell. Beyond that, Hotel gets good rating. Great evening buffet. Shame on Expedia!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Michigan

very basic accommodation for the money.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: good location. plenty of food and entertainment in the casino. close to other points of interest.
our room was in an older part of the hotel. very basic room with only a bed, a sofa, tv and a coffee maker. clean but showed signs of wear. probably would not stay there again due to the price.