Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Very nice, overall good experience and good service, nice impressive lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ONE NIGHT STAY

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: NICE restaurant, snack bar and entertainment all in one place along with the casino machines. NICE GIFT SHOP.
Cons: CHECK IN PERSON COULD HAVE BEEN MORE FRIENDLY
Location: DOWNTOWN GIFT SHOPS, TOURIST ATTRACTIONS SUCH AS THE BOAT RIDES, BOAT TOUR VANCAMP AND THE TOWER. VIEW THE BOATS GOING THRU THE LOCKS.
ENJOYED OUR STAY ALTHOUGH SHORT, ATE AT THE SNACK BAR. GRABBED A COKE IN THE LOUNGE AND PLAYED A FEW OF THE MACHINES AND LOST.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek, mi

Hotel was nice

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Clean room and great valet service.
Cons: The food in their restaurant needs to be improved.
The hotel was nice but you shouldn't plan on eating there. We are at Dreamcatchers in the hotel and the food was terrible. Our room was adequate and the valet staff was really friendly but the rest of the staff could take lessons in smiling! However, for what we paid, we feel we got our money's worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Room is clean, swimming pool and sauna just great.
Cons: I had a hard time to open door as door lock was tricky to open.
I had a great time in this very nice looking hotel. Staff is very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Room was very big, loved the king size bed, bathroom is huge i thought for a hotel, only problem was the noise in the hallway could be easily heard in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alger,Michigan

nice hotel for my birthday

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everyone was helpful and pleasant.
Cons: nothing
Location: I just went to stay and gamble.
Everyone was very nice and friendly and the food was great..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Reasonable hotel with airport transport

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: My valet driver that took me to the airport and the salad buffet and it was very clean.
Cons: If possible the smoke smell.
Location: We went to the Soo locks not too far away and that was cool
We stayed here so we could be near the CIU airport for an early flight. It was one of the least expensive hotels in the area because I booked it through expedia. I payed less than the hotel was charging (heads up). The check in was fine, no frills, the room was clean and well appointed. The shining stars where the salad buffet and the valet guy. I wish I could remember his name. They have transportation to the airport FYI. If you cannot do smoke smells do not stay here. Even in the rooms where there is no smoking the smell permeates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

great for one night or a week

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: I like the convenience of everything being in one facility.
Cons: not much
Location: Their is convenient shopping in Sault Ste Maire. But everything else is at the Kewadin.
My husband & I enjoyed our stay the Kewadin. It was nice not to have to worry about where to eat or what to do, everything all is one place. There are a variety of activities and more than one place to eat. Thanks Kewadin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
nice hotel, clean and quiet, spacious room dated décor, low level lighting, tv was very small and channels couldn't be selected other than one by one but good value for a place to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

above average hotel at very good rates.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Clean with nice facilities.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location good for our travel plans.
Quick overnight stay including some casino fun.cleanliness
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!