Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpena, Mi.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
It was a good room, but could use some cosmetic maintenance. Some wallpaper peeling at seams. Dresser drawers would not stay shut. Tub floor has extreme worn spots. Room could use small fridge and microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Disappointing

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: Make the satisfaction of your customer the most important goal of your entire staff.
This is a tribal run hotel so no federal or state laws apply so there is smoking everywhere. Beautiful facility but it smells like and ash tray. We paid through the room through Expedia and when we checked in they charged our card again. We checked in after 6pm so we had to wait until the next day to get with the manager to work with us and our bank to get our money refunded. Out of 5 people we dealt with only one apology and it wasn't the manager. No comps at all for the inconvenience. We left our review on FB and got a reply to leave our contact info so they could correct and its been a week and we still haven't heard from them. Its disappointing to see a business in the hospitality business not take care of their customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many restaurants beautiful place

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Ouiet clean staff was very helpful will definitely stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Front desk clerks were not friendly at all .....We booked the room for 2 nights and they couldn't have cared less if we stayed with them or not. The price we paid we could have stayed someplace more upscale and dealt with a lot less attitude than we did here. Were suppose to get $10.00 Casino a piece for each night we stayed (2) and had to go back and ask for it the next day because they didn't include it when we checked it. I suppose they were hoping we would just forget about it. Room assigned to us felt more like a Motel 6.....parking spots were right outside our ground floor window and we heard car starting and doors slamming all night long. Given a handicap room when it wasn't requested. 4 days before our schedule stay I noticed they were offering a night which included $20.00 casino $$ per person and a free breakfast buffet for both of us at about $15.00 a night cheaper than what we paid, I sent an email and asked them if they would honor that offer for us and I was suppose to hear back within 48 hours.....I am still waiting for an answer a week later.....Needless to say I would NEVER RECOMMEND this place and we will never stay here again....With that being said the Casino rooms are extremely small and smokey. As a matter of fact even though we had a "Smoke Free" room it still smelled like smoke as did the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davison, MI

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: They could offer free breakfast
Nice comfortable and clean room. Easy to access and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good hotel located near locks

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Good value for price.
Cons: Bathrooms could use some updating.
Nice hotel starting to show some age but very clean and convenient to local attractions. Very comfortable beds. As with most hotel/casinos, no fridge or microwave. Good breakfast buffet at a reasonable price in restaurant. Good selection of foods.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

OK but Noisey and Confusing Entrance without Signs

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Price was reasonable
Cons: See above.
Location: Location fine.........directional and wayfinding signage totally absent. Went in 4 entrances before we found the motel entrance.
Waited as staff seem preoccupied.........only 1 staff at check in desk with only 1 intermittent staff assisting. Whole place smelled smokey.........no microwaves, no breakfast etc.......Clearly a place for gamblers only. Noise from Casino and people in rooms all night. Will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good in all aspects.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Everything is good. Staff are friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City Mi

Disappointing

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel is beyond beautiful, however our stay was riddled with complaints. Our hallway smelled of urine and the odor was so strong we could smell it as we entered our room. We are not the only ones who complained to management about this however it was never addressed as when we checked out the next day the smell was still strongly present. Our room was nice however the heater/ac was not working properly and this made our room either uncomfortably cold or uncomfortably hot. Additionally there was a large group of young men who were constantly wandering our hallway at very late hours being rudely loud and drunk. Again we were not the only ones who complained about this. Just a simply disappointing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lansing mi

Large complex facility

Posted Oct 5, 2017
It was difficult to find the place to register. Not very good signage. Spent much time finding the entrance to register. There ate numerous entrances with difficult signage. This was my 1st time to stay and enjoy the casino.