Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington michigan

Very pleasant staff and very knowledgeable.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Would definitely go back.. Very helpful staff. And kept the room clean daily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Fridges in the room
Good location on my return home. great price when ompared to the Canadian side,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to family

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The pool temperature was great.
Cons: The mattresses should be firmer.
Location: Go see the SOO Locks.
We were pleased with the hotel. Wish the mattresses were firmer but overall a good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Blanc, Mich.

Nice hotel close to where we wanted to go.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The fact that they gave us the $10 to play with.
Cons: Like I said before, they need refrigerators in the room. That was our main concern.
Location: The location was real close to restaurants, the Soo Locks, and other things to do.
The hotel was nice. The first thing we noticed was there was no refrigerator in the room. Nowadays all hotels we go to have them in the rooms. I'm on insulin and it needed to be kept cold we had to improvise. The hotel gave us $10 each every day to play with in the casino so that was nice. We're not gamblers but it was fun. We've been to other hotels that have certain hours for adults only in the pool, this was not the case here and it was a problem. The people working there were all friendly and willing to go the extra distance to get anything that we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Everything !!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short drive to downtown to see locks, etc.
Beautiful hotel and room very nice. Close to downtown to explore locks, parks, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Mi

Fun nights stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: I didn't have to leave hotel for any reason. Food, drinks and gambling.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: The Soo locks boat tour is well worth taking.
We enjoyed our stay at the Kewadin hotel. Rooms were clean and no smell of smoke in our room from Casino. Would stay again on another trip to the U.P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The elegant atmoshphere, the polite staff, the comfortable room, the furnishings and the restaurant food/buffet and waiters.
Cons: parking
We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Kewadin Casino where we had reserved a room for the night. It was very beautiful, clean, elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slippery Rock, PA

Rustic Beauty

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The rustic architecture was outstanding. The staff was extremely helpful, and the cleanliness was obvious. It was central to many of the sites we visited and hope to stay again someday. I highly recommend the Kewadin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Too expensive, overpriced !!!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This hotel needs updating. It is over due and the price is outrageous. I will never stay and pay this price again for this crappy place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay ON Canada

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Buffet was good but could use a few more selections.
Cons: There were some little kids screaming and running in the hallway when they should have been in bed but that was the fault of the parents.
Stayed here for a night on our way to Southern Ontario. A little off the beaten path, but was nice and clean.