Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uppper Michigan

Went to meet family.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The layout of hotel, dining and casino.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location was a bit difficult to find but enjoyed the Soo Locks and sites downtown Soo.
Food and dining was great, staff was very attentive and let us stay as long as we liked in dining area to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice casino-hotel in U.P. of Michigan.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and clean. The furnishings were outdated but in good condition. The tv was a large screen type and had many channels to choose .
Cons: More counter space in bathroom.
Location: Attached to a nice casino. Near Sault Saint Marie and locks and maritime museums. It is in the U.P. of Michigan.
We arrived early but our room was ready. 106 in the East wing first floor. It was a short walk to the casino area. The hotel/casino has a full service restaurant as well as a snack bar area within the building. Has a lot of Indian relics and paintings which are interesting to browse. We spent a few hours each day in the casino. We toured the locks and ship museum as well as traveled around the countryside of Sault Saint Marie area. All very interesting if you like the outdoors. The weather was rainy so we didn't get to golf but there are a few courses in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It was a very nice motel Very friendly staff and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon

Needs updating!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The bedding on the bed was nice.
Cons: So many things it's nearly impossible to list them all.
Location: Location was good. A Walmart pretty close if you forgot things, pretty close to downtown shopping and the Soo Locks.
This was such a disappointment. We've stayed at other casino hotels and it's always been a very nice experience, so we figured this was a good choice, but this casino resort is nothing like the others. It's run down and dirty. Garbage and litter on the grounds, garbage in the lobby's and in hallways, carpets worn/torn, floors that had significant soft spots (made me nervous to walk on them), room was filled with dust (nice for my allergies), and the towels were so thin you could see through them. The restaurant was horrible, we only ate there once because it was so bad. The food was salty and over cooked, there were not enough choices to even call it a buffet. In the three days we stayed there only two staff people smiled or went out of their way to be friendly to either of us. There were plenty of security walking around but that's all they did. We never once saw anyone manning the door and holding it open for people, never saw anyone to do valet parking. This place could take some pointers from Bay Mills, that's where we will stay next time we travel to the Upper Peninsula.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was adequate. It clean. The front desk staff was slow, never stood but hid behind their computers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

Dust and hair.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Dust everywhere in the room. The vent was falling down in the bathroom and was full of dust. The cutrains were full also. There must have been someone with long blonde hair before us because the chair and most furniture had it everywhere. Hotel should be in much better shape than it is. We stayed in a non smoking room but could smell smoke everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casino gambling

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: This hotel, the lobby, the hallways, elevator, and rooms had the dirtiest carpeting I have ever seen in a hotel.
Location: It was very close to seeing the Soo Locks and going to Canada to take the train ride.
There were good choices to grab a bite to eat. The gambling areas were separated and interesting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, Mi

Very nice

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet
The hotel was very clean and quiet. Had no smell of smoke in the halls or room. Beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lively, ON

Quick stop and a bit of gambling

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfy beds
Cons: Water pressure
Location: Attached to the casino, so if you are going to gamble, may as well stay here. :-)
Nice sized room, huge washroom, decent price, good buffet. Cons - poor water pressure, no fridge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CONFUSED

Posted Aug 4, 2016
You ask how our stay was BUT we haven't been there yet. Our reservation is for Sept.