Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable with nice pool.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Nice pool - I love to swim a bit in the evening. The pool was long enough to feel like I was actually swimming.
Cons: Strange smell in elevator going to pool.
Location: Rather out-of-the-way in terms of walking anywhere, but Sault Ste. Marie is not large so it was not too far to anything.
Fairly standard hotel room. I didn't spend that much time there except to sleep.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury,Ont.


Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Comps were a little ambiguous. i.e. gas coupon was useless. No one would honour it
Location: Lots of good shopping just around the casino and hotel
Needless to say I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of everything at the hotel. The staff were very helpull at every thing we were able to do while staying there. Restaurant was excellent,valet parking very polite and accomodating, check in and out top "notch". I am looking forward to a return visit in the near future.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clinton township mi

kewadin hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The convenience to the casino.
Location: We only went to use the casino.
This hotel was o.k. We had a few problems on check in. We were supposed to have a non smoking room and they had us in a smoking. They did change it, but we had to do a little pushing. They gave us a handicap room, which was o.k. However after we settled in, we discovered torn wallpaper by the heating/ac conditioner and mold behind it. We did stay in the room for the one night and made the problem know to the desk. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Over rated to hi Priced for zero gratitude this request for review is just. To much. How much more do I have to say.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Very nice!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very pleasant stay, although person checking us in could have been friendlier. She was fairly rude.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Appleton, Wis.


Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Good price for the room.
Location: Went down to the locks and watched a ship pass through, that was interesting.
First time staying at a casino. Facilities were nice. Had fun gambling away the free gaming credits. Parking was a bit of a walk, but not too bad. Didn't use the valet parking.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, organized. Includes casino

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Cason's close by. Down town shopping and restaurant minutes away...
Cons: Did not like the smoke in common areas
Location: Casino, shopping, restaurant
Booked on line. All was ok when we got there...no problems
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by james from midland ontario


Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: close to major attractions
Cons: complimentary good coffee in the morning
Location: Soo locks are a must to see
had an enjoyable stay. Would have been better if the weather would have cooperated.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by Rick & Sharon from Windsor, Ontario

Improvements could be made.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The "Northern Rewards" card with the complimentary 30 points was a pleasant surprise. The restaurant was excellent - great food, reasonable prices.
Cons: - More information about the amenities of the city, a simple map, a TV guide, a microwave and mini fridge in the rooms.
Location: There was no information about this in our room.
We were extremely disappointed to find that smoking was allowed throughout the hotel and casino, and in the elevators. The smell was "choking" and disgusting. We were pleased to find NO SMOKING in the restaurant and auditorium ... and no "smoky" smell, either. We were very disappointed that there was no mini fridge or microwave in our room. There were also no brochures about various points of interest with a simple map of the city for direction. There was also no TV guide ... neither in printed form, nor available on the TV screen. We had to guess at what we were watching. We had a very hard time finding the local news channel so we could get an update on the expected freezing rain and snow storm on the day of our departure. The hotel had plenty of parking and easy access.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Dawn from dawn

Nice hotel and pool area

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Enjoyed the pool casino and music in the bar The non smoking room didn't smell Everything was enjoyable