Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, o

Close for shopping and extra

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the bed had firm mattresses. There were good choices in food including a great dinning room. It was quiet for sleeping.
Cons: The bathroom needs a new tub as ours was quite chipped and was not very appealing. Need to clean in the corners where things seem to be left behind.
Location: You could do some gambling, see some entertainment and the hotel is close to some great shopping. It has a pool and fitness center if so inclined.
While at the hotel we were able to do some gambling, could have taken in a show had there been something we wanted to see as well close enough to some good shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Michigan

Smoked Out

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet room, comfortable beds
Cons: Air purity. Limit on smoking area
Location: Location was goo. Close enough for day drives to many attractions .
Smoke permeated the entire hotel,except my room. It was in the elevators, bathrooms, hallways and extreme in the Game Rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The room was clean. The staff was nice, but didn't go out of they way, to give answers to questions .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lower michigan, mi

Safe and convenient

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel was safe and very convenient for our "Soo" visit. The hotel is a bit outdated and casino offers just the basics. Would recommend for a short stay. Options for dining are limited and not excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Lansing

Location is too far from points of interest

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The room was dirty No frig No microwave Poor housekeeping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking

Posted Jun 7, 2016
This Hotel caters to casino players, you can smell smoke from the moment you walk in. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but I can not get the smell of the smoke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Every thing .!
I'm from fl. And I surprised my sister for her b day and we drove from Muskegon we had great time we will be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
It was o.k. They put us in a wheel chair accessible room. So the shower was terrible. It was way too much money for what it was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great..unless you want/need internet

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and even for being by the elevators was quiet. We enjoyed being able to sit down in the lobby with a drink and relax. We were there during the week and the casino was fairly empty and calm. My biggest complaint is that the wireless internet sucks! I called the front desk to see if there was something I was supposed to do to be able to use the internet and they said just connect and that sometimes it's slow.
3 out of 5
by JULIEN from Paris

Séjour agréable, sans folie.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel est rattaché au casino, ce qui permet d'aller se balader et jouer facilement dans l'établissement. Il est possible de fumer dans le casino, étant non fumeur j'ai plutôt été dérangé par l'odeur et la fumée de la cigarette. L’établissement est plutôt vieillissant mais très propre. La piscine et le spa sont corrects, la mise à disposition gratuite de serviette est appréciable. Le personnel est agréable et accueillant. Attention pas de déjeuner proposé par l'hôtel, une boutique est ouverte dès le matin pour se restaurer. Avis plutôt positif sur cet hôtel, à noter une très belle cascade et un espace détente à proximité très appréciable.