Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pricey without amenities. i.e fridge, microwave.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
A bit dated could use upgrades after many years of operating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing

Disappointed

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
A/C controls didn't work, room way too hot and humid. Sofa sleeper broken. Pool area too hot and humid to be enjoyable. Staff did best they could with what they had. In hotels defense summer heat is normally not an issue in the Soo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky room with skylights

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location to Soo Locks was excellent. Location to International Bridge was very convenient. Great walking area with a multitude of restaurants.
We were parkside in a quirky little room with vaulted ceilings and skylight windows. One of the window shades was broken, so it couldn't be raised. Bed was comfy and bathroom of good size. I wouldn't reserve via Expedia again because I wasn't given an AAA/AARP discount option and when we arrived at the hotel they said they could only accept it if we had reserved through their site. This hotel didn't include breakfast, only 10% off in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland

Location is good, room not so much.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Choose to stay at this hotel due to its location to the Soo Locks. The room was clean but accommodations were poor. Seating in room was one chair and one office chair ( no desk), vending and ice was in the basement 6 floors down. The pool looks much nicer in the picture as do the rooms compared to ours. For the price I expected something more.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Okemos

Great value

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for visiting the Soo Locks. Also, this was the first time we took our dogs. For only $25, they were able to stay. Would highly recommend for anyone who doesn't care about the decor (needs a facelift from the 80's decorating) and is looking for proximity, cleanliness, and value.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
They charged me twice for the room AC did not work Wi-Fi worked so so if you got connected
5 out of 5
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great place, pool could use some work, other than that it was great.