Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Mi

Perfect downtown location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Walking distance to bars and restaurants and across from the Locks. Main disappointment is the bar and restaurant in the facility are no longer open. But they make it looks as though they are. At one time this was a great place to lounge with a drink and have a good meal. We understand how hard theses days with all the competition in the area to keep it going, but remove all references-menu I the elevator, room service menu I booklet I the room and a sign by the back door with daily specials. Are these for nostalgic purposes. We will definitely stay again because we love the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our bar and restaurant is seasonal and is only open from May to October. I do apologize that this was an inconvenience. There are many restaurants and bars in walking distance of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saginaw,mi

Was across from soolocks was quiet

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Reception was great had a huge problem with expedia will never use again and telling all my friends and family not to use them either awful customer service poor.ramada customer service was top notch Rachel did every thing to fix it.we had to cancel their reservations and rebook a room she was great and even gave us the honeymoon suite for our 20th anniversary as I was in tears because we had lost our other rm in the midst of everthing because the booking didn't go thru from expedia.would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. This will be passed on to the desk clerk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 27, 2017
They are great people in the hotel They will help you will any thing Xxxxc c cccvbbnnnmmmm. ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Tori, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wawaka, IN

Very nice. Right across street from locks!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was a little disappointed because second day never got our room cleaned or bed made etc. had to go down and ask for clean towels and supplies. Otherwise wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Ramada stay at Sault Ste Marie

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Location was the best aspect. Just a short walk across the parking lot to the park and the Soo locks. It is also the same road to take to get the tour boat of the locks. The hotel is a bit dated and in need of an upgrade. The sink had cracks in the bottom (no leaks) and the old crank window handle was loose for opening the window. There was no refer or microwave and the "coffee maker" was single serve unit that you pour water through (very small). Ate at the restaurant 1 night. Food and service was OK. Nothing to write home about. 1 other point the only cell service there was Verizon or AT&T. If you have T-Mobile of Sprint you are out of luck. Had to drive several miles to find a grocery store. Staff was OK fairly friendly. The stay was OK better than the start when I was billed twice due to computer error.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Haven, IN

Very nice & close to the "Locks"

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The bar was very nice. We had a nice bartender. He made excellent drinks. Bought a flat-bread pizza too. Very good!! It was very clean!
Cons: Maybe some basic dishes & supplies for the suite. More towels in the bathroom. (Only had 2 bath towels) **I know we could have called for more.
Location: Walking distance to the Locks. Located on main street of shops. Good local cuisine.
We wanted a hotel within walking distance to the locks. Despite some reviews I had read online last year, we booked it anyway. OMG! This facility was nicer than the 1yr. old hotel/beach front/convention center hotel we stayed in the 2 nights before, in Mackinaw City. From check-in to check-out, the staff was very accommodating. We arrived early and parked in their parking lot. (Noticing that everywhere was metered parking). We went inside, asked if we could park there. The clerk said, "no problem". We checked out the shops, until check in. We came back to check in (2 adults and a 14 yr old). We had reserved a king-size room. She noticed we had our teenager & asked if we wanted a room w/2 double beds? I asked if they had any w/2 queens? She said no. I asked if they had a king room w/a pull-out couch or rollaway? She said she could get us one. When we opened the door to our room, there was only a king-size bed...no couch. We were tired, and took a nap. A couple hours later, I asked my daughter to call down & ask about the roll-away. She said she preferred to go down in person. When she came back, she had keys to a different room. She said the manager was down there, & said the clerk messed up. The clerk had though she put us in a room w/a pull-out sofa. Our new room was a king-size suite. It had a sitting room w/a pull-out sofa, & its own TV. My daughter was in "heaven". We had our own "room" w/a door & huge garden tub, & our own TV too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Iconic hotel in town

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This is in the heart of town right on the locks. That was the neatest part of staying here and worth it in a town with little to Choose from. Staff was polite but stuffy and a little pushy about eating at the hotel restaurant. We found several places across the street with excellent service and food choices. Although, we ventured into Canada 🇨🇦 for dinner one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jim

Beautiful UP

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating on our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from muir mi

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
We got there a little early was told our room wasn't clean that it would be ready at 3 pm which was fine we went back at 3 and was told it still wasn't ready that they would call when it was never received a call we got back around 6 pm got checked in and went to the room to find out that they gave it to someone else after we were told we couldn't be changes because it was a handicapped room went down to the desk they gave us another room it was really small and the bed was so hard neither of us slept we asked for our money back because they messed up and was denied we don't recommend staying at this hotel so not worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
This is the first I am hearing about this. Would you please contact me directly so I may get a little more information. Thank you - Tori Front Desk Manager