Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to downtown shops, ship locks & museum.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Consideration for children's seating and menu (10, 7, 2 year old). Annoying toilet kept "running".
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky room with skylights

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location to Soo Locks was excellent. Location to International Bridge was very convenient. Great walking area with a multitude of restaurants.
We were parkside in a quirky little room with vaulted ceilings and skylight windows. One of the window shades was broken, so it couldn't be raised. Bed was comfy and bathroom of good size. I wouldn't reserve via Expedia again because I wasn't given an AAA/AARP discount option and when we arrived at the hotel they said they could only accept it if we had reserved through their site. This hotel didn't include breakfast, only 10% off in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland

Location is good, room not so much.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Choose to stay at this hotel due to its location to the Soo Locks. The room was clean but accommodations were poor. Seating in room was one chair and one office chair ( no desk), vending and ice was in the basement 6 floors down. The pool looks much nicer in the picture as do the rooms compared to ours. For the price I expected something more.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Okemos

Great value

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for visiting the Soo Locks. Also, this was the first time we took our dogs. For only $25, they were able to stay. Would highly recommend for anyone who doesn't care about the decor (needs a facelift from the 80's decorating) and is looking for proximity, cleanliness, and value.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
They charged me twice for the room AC did not work Wi-Fi worked so so if you got connected
5 out of 5
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great place, pool could use some work, other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Grand Rapids

Beautiful Historic Ramada

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
My 15 year oldmdaughter and I came to Sault Sainte Marie so that I could attend an MEA conference held at Lake Superior State University, which is a 5 minute drive. Our hotel was walking distance to the Soo Locks with many small shops and a well kept park across the street. The people were friendly and helpful everywhere we went. It was a delight to stay at the Ramada and I would recommend this hotel and location to anyone visiting the Soo.
5 out of 5
by Yuko

Great hotel with history

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff Mr President Bush and ms Barbara stayed there great hotel with a good rate. And long history