Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 27, 2017
They are great people in the hotel They will help you will any thing Xxxxc c cccvbbnnnmmmm. ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Tori, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wawaka, IN

Very nice. Right across street from locks!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was a little disappointed because second day never got our room cleaned or bed made etc. had to go down and ask for clean towels and supplies. Otherwise wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Haven, IN

Very nice & close to the "Locks"

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The bar was very nice. We had a nice bartender. He made excellent drinks. Bought a flat-bread pizza too. Very good!! It was very clean!
Cons: Maybe some basic dishes & supplies for the suite. More towels in the bathroom. (Only had 2 bath towels) **I know we could have called for more.
Location: Walking distance to the Locks. Located on main street of shops. Good local cuisine.
We wanted a hotel within walking distance to the locks. Despite some reviews I had read online last year, we booked it anyway. OMG! This facility was nicer than the 1yr. old hotel/beach front/convention center hotel we stayed in the 2 nights before, in Mackinaw City. From check-in to check-out, the staff was very accommodating. We arrived early and parked in their parking lot. (Noticing that everywhere was metered parking). We went inside, asked if we could park there. The clerk said, "no problem". We checked out the shops, until check in. We came back to check in (2 adults and a 14 yr old). We had reserved a king-size room. She noticed we had our teenager & asked if we wanted a room w/2 double beds? I asked if they had any w/2 queens? She said no. I asked if they had a king room w/a pull-out couch or rollaway? She said she could get us one. When we opened the door to our room, there was only a king-size bed...no couch. We were tired, and took a nap. A couple hours later, I asked my daughter to call down & ask about the roll-away. She said she preferred to go down in person. When she came back, she had keys to a different room. She said the manager was down there, & said the clerk messed up. The clerk had though she put us in a room w/a pull-out sofa. Our new room was a king-size suite. It had a sitting room w/a pull-out sofa, & its own TV. My daughter was in "heaven". We had our own "room" w/a door & huge garden tub, & our own TV too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Iconic hotel in town

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This is in the heart of town right on the locks. That was the neatest part of staying here and worth it in a town with little to Choose from. Staff was polite but stuffy and a little pushy about eating at the hotel restaurant. We found several places across the street with excellent service and food choices. Although, we ventured into Canada 🇨🇦 for dinner one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating
1 out of 5
by Ronald C.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
Please give me a bit more info for this rating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Was really disappointed, chose the location specifically for pool and hot tub. No one mentioned that she we checked in. If we would have known we would have changed our reservation. The rooms are in desperate need of renovation. Great location though, centrally located near the Soo Locks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The key card machine was not working and had not been working for several weeks prior to our stay, which we were not told until our key wasn't working to get into our room. Later the same night my fiancé was trying to get into our room and his key didn't work, again. He made 4 different trips down to the desk for different keys before the clerk yelled at him and accused him of being drunk. After trying for half an hour to get into the room the clerk finally came up to the room to let him in, after being asked to, she never offered, and she was still unable to get him in because the card reader for our door was broken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels