Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty and disgusting place

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Great place to visit
Building needs to be demolished. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. We apologize that we did not meet your standard and will strive to improve our property. We hope that you will give us the chance to better serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelling retired couple.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable, staff were helpful and polite. Hotel was close to all the main amenities with easy access to and from the interstate Hwy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. The Super 8 is centrally located with only a few minute to all attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serviceable hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wish room would have had a mini fridge. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. Next time through just ask. We do have refrigerators available on request.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Best Value and Most Comfortable in this area!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Needed an affordable option and had tried other hotels in the area that were more expensive. This was by far the best experience! Bed was extremely comfortable (not too soft), staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, hotel and room was very clean and updated, breakfast was surprisingly good! Best value overall compared to hotels on this same street!! Only concern was that I was here for two nights and housekeeping did not clean the room after the first night. I'm pretty self-sufficient, so I was fine with this, but if traveling with more than one person, you would likely need beds made, towels replenished, and more coffee. I just went downstairs for coffee. I will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. All rooms were upgraded just last year. Come stop in again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wausau wi

Stop on way to Toronto

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped on our way to Toronto. Nice clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. The Super 8 makes a great pit stop when passing through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON

What you'd expect from a Super 8

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very small room, very clean facility, VERY nice staff. Complementary breakfast even had hot sausage and waffles. Overall 9/10 no real complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. With the room s being on the smaller side, we make up for that with cleanliness and excellent guest service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland WI

Vacation Fun.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Eating and shopping close by and not too far from the locks down on Portage street. Easy to come and go, and relax when you get a little tired playing tourist!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. Happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan.