Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

OK stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Walks to thin, neighbors too loud! Could hear water running from upstairs down the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenora ontario canada

wrong hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
my stay was good but when i tried to book a room in Sault ate marie ontario canada. i ended up with a room in Sault ste marie Michigan USA so i ended up paying for 2 rooms. not very happy. i guess i need someone more reliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson city,mi

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Over all it was great but the down side to my stay was the Hot tub was out of order
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Closeness and ease of getting to the Soo Locks and other attractions. Clean with friendly staff.
Cons: Better chairs in the rooms.
Location: Soo Locks, Visitor Center, some excellent restaurants.
Quick drive from here to downtown and the Soo Locks. Very friendly staff who made 2 excellent suggestions for places to eat. Very clean place. Only complaint is the wi-fi worked, but often could not connect to anything beyond it. Sometimes worked, sometimes didn't. (An e- mail I sent took 2 days to get to recipient)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, great value, bring your own T. P.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, great price, pool had rocks in bottom and was rough...scraped my toes. Also the so-called toilet paper was more like sandpaper. Please provide softer paper. We went to the store to buy something better. The closet wasn't cleaned. It must have been an oversight. There were food wrappers on the floor in the closet and no laundry bag was there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was very nice
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Very clean hotel and easily accessible from highwa

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good relaxing weekend, even though there were not too many things to do at this time of year (January). We were celebrating our 56th anniversary. There were a few good stores for shopping and some very good restaurants for dining.
3 out of 5
by Paul R

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Was not able to choose discounts online. Hotel could not apply them once I registered on line. Needed senior citizen and bereavement discounts