Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield Hills, Mi

Very nice hotel. Our first experience at a Super 8

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities!
Location: Near everything in Sault St Marie and surrounding area.
Loved that the pool was open late and salted...great breakfast. Plenty of food. Room was wonderful too. The night manager was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: Close to shopping, right off the main route
Quiet, clean great location, staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location: Close to all the activities
Really nice hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE Michigan

Great Northern Experience

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Great northern appearance. Close to freeway and attractions. Near the University.
Cons: We came down at the peak time for breakfast and there were only a few seats for breakfast clientele. Could have used more seating (maybe outside)
Location: Close to LSSU, casino, shopping areas and within a couple of miles to Soo Locks
We were surprised to see how updated the rooms were. They were decorated with pictures of the Taq Falls which gave it a northern feel. Rooms were fresh and clean. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast bar, Nice clean refreshing rooms
Great weekend. We had a class reunion and the stay at your super 8 top it off with great accomadations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with housekeeping issues

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The housekeeping staff could use some work. Upon check in, I found a candy wrapper on the bathroom floor and a piece of candy stuck to the bathroom door. When we had the room cleaned, the sheets weren't changed, we were not given fresh towels and our do not disturd sign was gone. Other than the housekeeping, this hotel was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Close to restaurant for walking. Very clean

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very enjoyable. Bed was a bit uncomfortable though had backache from it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Staff

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Daily Housekeeping
Housekeeping was almost nonexistent. 1 day the bed was not made (I was told the staff will not touch the bed if anything personal is on it - NOTHING WAS!) Bathroom countertops were not wiped off. Towels weren't picked up off the floor and exchanged. Tub was not rinsed out. All the Front Desk Staff was very nice. Overall, the hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.P.

Small but comfortable room

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Somewhat cramped feeling, even for two normal-sized people. No fridge nor microwave. However, the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and clean, and the AC was quiet and effective.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice staff, clean room

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable and staff recommend a great restaurant