Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sault st. marie mich

Don't endorse rules equally

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pets left in room alone (barking) room was cold on one side hot on the other. Other guests allowed to party to excess in lobby and dining area. Children allowed to run in hall and pound on doors. Desk personal didn't address the issues. Will advise all friends and family to avoid this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Beverly from Tecumseh

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room was rather small but clean and seemed newly redecorated. No frills for sure. Pool was salt water and warm. Enjoyable. Would stay again if ever in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa B.

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
When we booked this hotel it was because other higher rated hotels were already booked due to lots of activities in Sault Ste Marie....and I am happy it worked out the way it did! This newly renovated hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful, and our stay was great! Breakfast includes make your own waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, and other continental-esque items and is included. There is an indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna as well with late hours, and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. I think our only complaint is that the room we had was a tad small for 3 people however, for the two nights we were there it was fine. We would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Won't be back!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: It was clean - interesting bathtub configuration made for lots of room in the shower.
Cons: Cost of room doesn't represent the amenities accurately.
Location: Easy to find, near some stores and restaurants.
Exterior of hotel looks promising, but inside was disappointing. Room very small and cramped, stairs uneven, hot tub jets not working, shower squealed while running. Breakfast high in transfat. Parked motorcycles crowded entry to hotel under the canopy. Rates led us to expect better quality than we got comparatively.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. Sorry to hear your stay was not up to your standards. Pool and hot tub are working properly. We know the rooms are on the smaller side but we do make up for that with excellent service and cleanliness. Hope you can give us another try to make things better.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Sullivan WI

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timothy from South Lyon

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick overnite. The room was ok but you could tell it used to be a smoking room as it smelled kind of funky. It had a handicap shower which was plenty big enough but it had a hand held shower. It could have at least had a wall mount for the shower head. But it served it's purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. It is a non-smoking hotel, but we can't prevent everyone from smoking in the rooms. We will get the wall mount fixed as soon as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. Hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little below average

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Another old hotel chain that needs alot of updates. The staff was helpful and friendly. Watch out for the pool and hot tub-it is not clean. The amenities are low budget-do not overpay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. We just updated the entire hotel this past May. Sorry it did not meet your satisfaction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Entrance. B

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Extremely Small room. Felt like spending time in our closet. Put us next to the lobby and Entrance. Lots of noisy traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. We are aware of the smaller rooms. we strive to make up for that with excellent service and cleanliness. Hope you give us the chance to better serve you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Donald from Cedar Springs, Mi

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Newly remodeled, very clean attractive room, small, great for overnight stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. Happy to hear you had a great stay. Come and see us again soon.