Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Well located hotel with really friendly staff.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I stopped on thos hotel on my to Toronto amd had a very good sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from montreal

cozy

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: front desk service
Location: ample parking space. close to downtown
no frills just needed a place to crash. front desk was very friendly and accomodating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Dirty, smelly, unpleasant staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Unclean rooms with terrible scent. The hotel staff smelled of weed and was unkind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
we are so sorry you had a bad experience ,we addressed the problem and hopefully you give us a chance in the future .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

The worst hotel I've ever seen.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: This hotel needs tear down and rebuild with new standards and new owners.
Location: The location is good.
Small room with 1 bed. there is no table. The private washroom has old bathtub with no head-shower, which make it unusable. There is no elevator so you will have to climb wooden stairs with your stuff. The reservation was on wrong date which they didn't cancel and the hotel charged me again. I had to call the hotel and Expedia, but I didn't get back my money. This hotel needs tear down and rebuild with new standards and new owners. Don't go there...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
so sorry you had a bad stay, for only a few more dollars you could have stayed in a suite or more well suited room for your needs, its not our fault you did cancel your reservation and were charged.And this is a Heritage building that could never be torn down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest

Posted Aug 24, 2017
You share a bathroom with the entire floor. The bar is in the same building so you have loud music coming through the walls until 2 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
we haven't had any any live entertainment in a few weeks when did you stayed here?
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Quirky old hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very cool old building. Bad thing about this hotel had shared bathrooms down the hall but luckily we booked the suite with private bathroom. Friendly owners. Nice walking distance to water/boardwalk
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Hayley, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us !!
5 out of 5
by Vladyslava

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stuff, clean rooms. We felt very welcomed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Hayley, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us !!
5 out of 5
by Rae-annon

Would book again

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay, evening staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and engage our kid-he really felt special! Only hotel we found with movies and the character of the building was really charming!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Hayley, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us !
2 out of 5
by Suzana

Historical building disappoints.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately the hotel is not well kept. The corridors smell badly of urine, carpets are old (which does not justify lack of cleanliness) and there is a bar on the first floor with loud music it closes at 11pm. I asked for a room switch, offering to pay for extra room if they did not have a double room. The lady tried hard to be nice and gave me an explanation about testing the sound system and turned the music down, but not to an extent that allowed rest. Music went on until 11:30pm. Toilet paper was not available in the room and we had to ask for towels for the 3rd guest, even though it was a doble room booked for 3. Not a big deal, though shows the level of service available. It is a pity since the building is a historical spot and really nice architecture. Very well located with lots of parking. Wi-Fi is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
poor