Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Ireland

A little Gem

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was the second visit to this hotel in a year. The hotel has been significantly renovated and is excellent value for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for shrt time stay.

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent facilities in room ,good parking and loction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Big Frank

Campanile

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Ebookers
Stayed here for three nights, very comfortable.Room was very clean, well enough fitted out.foodwas good and staff very helpful.I would seriously consider staying here again
4 out of 5
by GRANVILLE

Excellent location

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels
We used it as a stayover en route to home, but it was worthy of far more than this. The location was superb, in a small and pretty town, very convenient for visiting Loire Valley Chateaus. The service was splendid, cleanliness and comfort excellent, and while the cost of the food was a little more expensive than it could have been, the quality was great. We would have stayed for longer if we had the time, and will use the hotel again providing that we can get the same pricing through Hotels.com.
3 out of 5
by M & A

OK for business people passing through

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels
The rooms have comfy beds, but are not really suitable for a weeks’ holiday accommodation. The furnishings are minimal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, but there was no hot chocolate. Dinner in the evening left a lot to be desired. There were no decent restaurants in the area. There is a major road and set of traffic lights in-front of the hotel, so if your room is at the front the early morning traffic makes sure you do not oversleep. Having had a good stayed in the Campanile in Saumur 6 years ago we were disappointed that the restaurant quality was not the same.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire Moorlands

Noisy neighbours

Posted Sep 29, 2009 on Hotels
Great hotel, fantastic food ,(superb dinner and excellent breakfast) and service, let down only by a group of very noisy young men in three rooms. Noise went on well after midnight then again at 4 a.m. No action was taken to prevent this noise which seriously disturbed other guests. Limited french speakers would find it hard to ring the emegency number to complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Le Mans

Hôtel moyen

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: La propreté et le jus d'orange pressé...
Cons: L'adresse mieux décrite. La qualité du petit-déjeuner. Interdire les voitures collées aux chambres.
Location: Isolé, loin du centre de Saumur.
-Attention, l'hôtel n'est pas sur la commune de Saumur! mais sur la commune de Bagneux! Très mal expliqué sur l'adresse de l'hôtel... 1 heure pour trouver l'hôtel. -Impossible d'ouvrir la porte de la chambre, nous avons eu une autre chambre, mais pas de chauffage en entrant dans cette nouvelle chambre!!! -Voitures stationnées aux portes des chambres, dès 6h00 du matin vous êtes réveillés par le départ des occupants... -Dernier point, viennoiseries beaucoup trop cuite, immangeable!!!. -Point fort, on peut se faire un jus d'orange pressé.
3 out of 5
by catherine

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
En arrivant sur le lieu nous avons été agréablement surpris pour l'accès et le stationnement. Malheureusement la nuit s'est très mal passée, la porte d'entrée n'a aucune isolation, si bien que nous avons eu l'impression de dormir sur le parking avec le bruit des voitures et la discussion des clients. La chambre n'était pas digne d'un 3 étoiles !! Heureusement que le petit déjeuner était très copieux et bien servi pour rattraper notre désagréable impression.