Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 Night Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay overall. The evening set menus and wine list were very good and reasonably priced too. The swimming pool was a decent size and well-positioned to get the sun. We had a good-sized room in the main block with a comfortable bed, however the towels provided were both small and very thin. The only toiletries provided were small tablets of soap + shower gel in a dispenser. Unfortunately our shower dripped incessantly, so we had to leave it in the shower pan.
4 out of 5
by David

2 day visit

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very helpful. The room was a little disappointing. The breakfast is tasty but not much selection available. Very basic but functional. The surrounding area is very picturesque.
4 out of 5
by David from Caernarfon

What a find!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this Hotel as a stopover on our way from the South of France. What a find! It was about 10mins from Saumur and in a great little village just by the canal. We weren't sure about eating in the restaurant as there were only very few reviews on sites and those that were there shown were a bit dated. But we needn't have worried as we had a fantastic meal in the open air part of the restaurant. The location was ideal for some peace and quiet in wonderful surroundings in this old Abbey. Fab facilities with an outside pool for Adults and a smaller one for children.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Tunbridge Wells

Good hotel, great location

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, take the very short walk to the river and enjoy the riverside bar or picnic area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

A great getaway near Saumur

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is about 10 Minutes from Saumur, a scant block off the D952, easy to find, well marked. The hotel is clean, having been recently remodeled. The grounds are very nice, and it's a couple of hundred meters from the Loire and a lovely picnic area. The restaurent on premises was very nice, and the hotel staff is very helpful. I had the misfortune of leaving my lights on and the staff had cables de demarrage and someone there was kind enough to jump-start my car. I plan to return there before we leave France, and I will recommend this hotel to my friends. Some English spoken, but bring a dictionary if you plan to kill your car battery.
4 out of 5
by Yves

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sebastien from Mordelles

Relativement satisfait dans l ensemble

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
L hôtel est tres agreable mais il est situé juste a coté d une ligne de chemin de fer et l isolation laisse a désirer. Le 2nd hic c est qu il se compose de 2 batiments : 1 pour accueil/resto et le 2eme pour chambres donc faut sortir dehors pour aller manger. Sinon on mange tres bien et l accueil est tres agreable avec un budget tres abordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decevant

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Arrivée en début de soirée, une odeur de cuisine omniprésente au RDC, 10 min d'attente en terrasse pour prendre un verre, personne! La restauration était vraiment décevante, le personnel peu aimable, l'hotel est propre mais vintage année 80! Une véritable mauvaise expérience........
4 out of 5
by Jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by huguette from Wissous

Pas content de "Hôtel.com"

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
En fait je n'ai rien à reprocher à cet hotel mais par contre "Hotel.com" ce n'est pas aussi bon car quand on leur dit que l'on téléphone avec une Smartbox et que la personne que j'ai eu au téléphone l'a bien compris et fait quand même la réservation en standard sachant très bien qu'à l'arrivée à destination on se retrouverai à dormir dans la voiture car une reserv Smartbox est très spéciale et qu'en général les hôtels ne sont pas très intéressés d'une SB en week end tout ça pour avoir sa commission.Finalement cela m'a couté 99€ pour une nuit alors qu'avec une SB j'avais deux nuitées. Honnêtement je ne suis pas prêt de réserver avec "Hôtel.com" car vos conseils sont dirigées par l'argent et non le service. Salutations Huguette Lejeune