Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Very pleasant staff. Great location. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Saumur

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel Adagio is a very pleasant hotel in the village of Saumur. A 5 minute walk across the bridge and you are in the plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs B from Regional Nsw

Good hotel close to centre of Saumur

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location, pleasant staff, secure parking available for a small charge (although seems to be on a first come, first serviced basis).
Location: Saumur is a lovely location and hotel is within easy walking distance of town centre with shops and plenty of restaurants.
Good location in the beautiful Loire region and enjoyed travelling alongside the river from Blois to this hotel. Helpful staff although the only concern was that I had stated in my booking that secure parking would be required but when we arrived the receptionist had to check for availability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Better than expected

Posted Jun 20, 2009
Having read reviews e.g. Tripadvisor, we had some concerns. However, the hotel was very good. Our room was on the 1st floor and was a good size and well maintained. The hotel is well situated on an island and is a short walk across the bridge to local bars and shops. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Essex

Mostly excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2008
It would be difficult to fault the Adagio. The room was small but extremely comfortable - best beds and bedding we have come across for a while. The staff were very pleasant, helpful and spoke English very well. The only minor glitch was the fact that our bathroom floor was not cleaned properly during the 3 days we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from guernsey

enjoyable

Posted Jul 24, 2008
enjoyable stay clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Will certainly go back again.

Posted Jul 14, 2008
great hotel in an excellent position. Our room had a lovely view of the Loire. Breakfast first class
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good for a short break

Posted Jul 29, 2007
Rooms are small and the decor a bit dark but its a clean and good hotel for a short break. The beds are comfortable, the breakfast is good but what makes this a good place to stay is the staff. They are freindly, hardworking and have a good knowledge of the area - gave great restaurant advice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pfalz

Gutes Hotel für Zwischenübernachtung

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Auf unserem Weg in den Urlaub haben wir eine Nacht in diesem Hotel in Saumur verbracht. Besonders gut gefallen hat uns der Ausblick aus dem Zimmer auf die Loire, die Matraze war sehr bequem und das Stadtzentrum gut fußläufig zu erreichen. Parkplätze gab es vor dem Haus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poitiers

hôtel très sympa

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Il est très bien situé .. joli ville .. et prestation parfaite