Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Well located hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The comfort
Cons: Yes, do you have an entrance with handicap door or a ramp. I had heavy luggage and was hard to carry them on the the steps
Location: Le jardin du mail Jardin de plants Town square Restaurant Rental of bikes Purchase of transportation cards Few block from train stations
Very nice hotel, well located. I enjoy the view from my room (jardin du mail) . Walking distance from town square, restaurant and park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel is nice. Some rooms need updating. The breakfast buffet is good and has a lot of variety. My only complaint is that, in the winter, the room is too hot and the heater cannot be turned down. Good location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
really enjoyed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Except for the parking situation it was a great location for sightseeing, restaurants, and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Average overall. Actually could hear footsteps in the next room - super thin walls. Never did figure out how to get car in hotel parking. Used a city lot a 5 minute walk away instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Channel Islands

Pleasant hotel near to parks and town centre.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, firm with nice clean linen and good pillows. The breakfast, although quite pricey, was very varied, generous and good value.
Cons: Room 245 had a bathroom door with some sticky substance on it which made it difficult to open and very noisy in the night. Bathroom grouting dirty.
Location: Centraly placed with constant road noise. Park nearby and some restaurants. Further walk to Angers castle and River Maine.
A comfortable hotel within easy walking distance of restaurants and sites of interest, including two nice parks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OMAHA

HOTEL WAS SUPERB BUT INTERNET SUCKED

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: ROOM
Cons: THE INTERNET CONNECTIVITY CAPABILITY
Location: CLOSE TO THE CENTER CITY. GREAT SHOPS AND EATING PLACES.
WE HAD A GREAT ROOM, ENJOYED THE HOTEL, BUT THE INTERNET WAS INFURIATING. THE HOTEL REQUIRED A PASSWORD AND AN EMAIL ADDRESS, BUT ALSO PROVIDED A CHECK MARK TO "REMEMBER ME". IT SEEMED TO ME IT NEVER REMEMBERED ME. OFTEN, WHILE IN THE ROOM, I WAS HAVING TO REENTER THE THREE DIGIT CODE, AND MY EMAIL, TO GET THE INTERNET ACCESS. iT WAS SO ANNOYING. iT WAS AS IF I WAS LEAVING MY ROOM TIME AND TIME AGAIN. THOUGH EVERYTHING ABOUT THE HOTEL WAS GREAT MY REQUIREMENT TO BE AVAILABLE TO PEOPLE BACK HOME WAS FRUSTRATED BY THIS HOTEL'S INTERNET INFRASTRUCTURE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Elegant, beautiful hotel from a long gone era.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel was a surprise. Looked like someone's palatial home and not a Best Western. Located on a spacious boulevard in the lovely little city of Anger, France.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Shabby chic but comfortable and good location with very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Doris from Sterling Heights

Pleasant visit in Angers

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the hotel and surrounding area. Will definitely stay again