Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Pleasant hotel in Saumur

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and helpful staff!
This is a pleasant hotel; our room looked out on the Chateau de Saumur; it's amazing having that view from your window. The hotel is on a main street, but the rooms in the back like ours are quiet. It is in a cool neighborhood with wonderful restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Anglia, UK

Super hotel very well placed to explore Saumur

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Quality heritage building, pleasant helpful staff, secure parking and a very good breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to historic centre of this beautiful ancient city overlooked by the enormous chateau. So much to see, do and sample.
What a lovely hotel. Staff so friendly and helpful. Shown to our room which overlooked the Loire! An historic and fine building. Dinner was at their partner restaurant just across the lovely courtyard and was very special. Superb ambiance, food and service. Would happily recommend this hotel and we intend to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel of our trip

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The location was very convenient, and we liked Saumur as a whole. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Good parking (charged).
Cons: Air-conditioning in the room
Location: The main shopping area and the tourist information bureau are within easy walking distance. The Châteaux as also close but up a hill.
During a short stay in the Loire Valley this was our favourite hotel, while also being the least expensive. It's a nice spot near the river with a view of the Châteaux from our room at the rear. All of the staff were extremely helpful. Our room was very pleasantly presented and, like the whole hotel, had an old world charm. The only slight negative was the lack of air-conditioning in the room, but fortunately the weather was not particularly hot during our stay.
5 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Afra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jacques

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by julia from Juneau, Alaska

Ancien hotel avec une salle de bain moderne

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avions un probleme avec hotels.com qui nous a mis dans 2 hotels differents les memes nuits (barcelone et saumur) mais l'hotel a trouve une chambre 2 lits pour nous, qui donne sur la Loire, un vue magique, (l'autre cote donne sur le jardin et le chateau). Les personnes a l'hotel sont sympas, le petit dej etait copieux. La chambre est large, plafond haut, ancien, avec une salle de bains completement neuve. On est bien pour decouvrir la region (Fontevraud, Chinon, Angers).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Des vieilles pierres à rafraîchir...

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel désuet, pas au niveau 4 étoiles. Un sérieux coup de jeune est plus que nécessaire pour faire l'unanimité. Le positif : bâtiment ancien magnifique, escalier intérieur magistral et chambre très spacieuse.
5 out of 5
by CORINNE from TAHITI

Je reviendrais...

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Un accueil et une qualité de service exceptionnels, un hôtel de charme, chaleureux et charismatique; du personnel adorable, que du bonheur; l'hôtel le plus agréable de tout notre itinéraire "Châteaux de la Loire";
4 out of 5
by Claudine from Vendôme

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nous sommes arrivés un dimanche après midi, tout était fermé ( normale) le lundi hélas idem, c'est à dire, pas de visite chateau, pas de shopping, vraiment dommage .