Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a makeover!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Was a little disappointed with this hotel. On arrival the reception area looks lovely but the corridors and rooms are in need of a makeover, not just because it was old fashioned but wear and tear as well. Please note there is no elevator in this hotel. The room was relatively clean though massive cobwebs in the bathroom. Staff were lovely and welcoming, breakfast was good but not very varied and whoever did the terrace did well as it looks lovely. Overall it wasn't bad but was not exactly to my expectations. If I was to return to Angers, I probably would stay in the Ibis Styles on the same street.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer J from Magnolia

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice little hotel, NO ELEVATOR, a decent breakfast. Staff is very friendly, limited English speaking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped room

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Very small room
Location: Angers worth a visit
Very cramped room, even by French standards. Angers is a lovely town and there is probably better value elsewhere. 10 minute walk to old town. Parking on street or a garage car park which we did not use. Surprisingly quiet location. Ceiling fan, no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southport, NC

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jun 23, 2010
The hotel was conveniently located to all attractions and within easy walking distance to restaurants. The room was small but clean as was the bathroom. There is no AC which we would have enjoyed but for one night it was not a big deal since we opened the window. Breakfast was a separate charge but was fine for the money. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très bien

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel très agréable, hôtel bien situé et au calme. Petit déjeuner de qualité. Satisfait du séjour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien placé,parking proximité gratuit la nuit

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, tarif WE très intéressant, rapport qualité prix excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parfait

Posted Oct 3, 2016
J'ai bien dormi et j'ai pris mon petit déjeuner merci bien expédia j'espère à très bientôt cordialement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
attention à l'emplacement de la chambre et surtout à quel étage elle est ... car il n'y a pas d'ascenseur ! toutefois je pense que le personnel à l'accueil se fera un plaisir de monter vos bagages.