Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very expensive, more than our hotel in Paris! There is a construction site out the front of the hotel. You also get early deliveries to the supermarket at 5 in the morning! The cleaner did not replace the tissues or the toilet paper in the room. The parking is something else, it is nearly impossible to get your car in or out of the parking area, all in all not a great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by Terry from UK

Good Value

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel, which is suitable for a one or two night stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Car park is a challenge to get in and out of if you have an SUV or 4*4.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by AMELIE, Hotel Management
Thank you Mr Terry to give your remarks concerning your stay in our hotel.I am happy to read that you appreciated it. Concerning our garage, yes it was built in the 50's so car were really smaller than now. We try to have a look with our guest before in order to see if it is possible for them and their car ! Sincerely yours,
4 out of 5
by Ian from southampton

Good centaral location

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel a little on the small side
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
My two sons and I were biking the Loire Valley trail and picked this hotel for Saumur. They were wonderful to us with the bikes (stored in a locked garage next to the hotel) and the staff was more than happy to suggest restaurants and areas to go. The room itself was very small for having 2 queen beds - we could barely walk around the foot of the bed. We had no suitcases just saddle bags - I'm not sure how a large suitcase would work. I don't recall an elevator so if you have heavy bags request a bottom floor. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom large and clean with toiletries. The wifi was great - some other hotels had problems in the room. It is in the heart of the city and easy walking to restaurants, the river and things to do. We only needed a place to sleep and take a shower and this hotel was perfect for that. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Edinburgh

A very welcoming hotel in a central location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
We were 6 wet and weary cyclists on the Velo Loire route when we arrived, but were given a very warm welcome by the gentleman on reception - I think his name was Caspar. It felt more like a private hotel rather than one of a chain. Importantly for us, it was relatively easy to find, had ample secure storage for the bikes, tea making facilities in the room to warm us up and an efficient bathroom radiator for drying clothes. Caspar gave us suggestions for a walking tour of the centre and some recommendations for restaurants. Breakfast was the customary format for a French hotel and nothing wrong with that.
5 out of 5
by Brian McHale from Bazoges en Pareds, France

Super little hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely cosy room after a cold winter day. Great location, spotless and friendly, top class hotel and unbelievable value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GR from Australia

Met the price expectations

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Location. Easy to find. Helpful staff.
Cons: No air conditioning
Delightful staff, very helpful and pleasant. This price was more than we would have liked to pay, but I'm sure the alternatives would not have been as good. Breakfast was not included in the 93€ price although it was a very nice cold buffet style breakfast. We have booked here again for next week ands they were happy to hold our luggage til then as we are on a bike tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Despite a lighting problem when we arrived which was quickly solved we had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is easily found, has a central location and the breakfast is the best we had during our whole trip. The parking was good although we were glad we only had a small car!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nantes

hôtel accueillant en plein centre ville

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: la prise en compte de nos contraintes personnelles, l'emplacement en centre ville, le personnel souriant
Cons: la salle à manger
Location: centre ville au coeur des commerces et des restaurants
Personnel souriant et serviable. chambre confortable et propre. seul bémol la salle de déjeuner vraiment petite. Hôtel à recommander même en famille.