Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Character hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Location: Literally 30s from the square, 1 minute from the river. I'd recommend the art gallery.
We received a warm welcome; It even extended to a free upgrade. The room, although it didn't have a memorable view, was spotless and the bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Hampshire

Worth the rating

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding breakfast and great service. Good location very central but not noisy even on a Friday night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is a lovely hotel, well located in Saumur - in fact, literally around the corner from a main square, and an easy walk to everything. The host is very friendly and rooms are spotlessly clean, beautifully appointed and a decent size. My only complaint is the quality of mattresses.....it's time to replace them! The ones in our room had been well used...you literally sank into the middle and we were well ready to get out of bed in the morning. If not for the old mattresses, I would have rated this hotel 5/5 in every element. We've found the same issue in many beautiful old European hotels, certainly not unique to this one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in the centre

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, beautiful decor and attention to detail.
Location: Great walking and wine information.
Host/owner greeted us upon arrival and proved excellent service and information that helped make our stay a wonderful experience We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by regis, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous ; we thank you for your great comment. We would be happy to welcome you again. have a good day REGIS
4 out of 5
by sylvain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St pierre irréprochable

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour grandes prestations
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from ILE DE FRANCE


Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent séjour dans cet hôtel, qui correspond tout à fait à la description donnée sur le site. L'accueil est parfait, très bons conseils pour trouver un restaurant un jour férié. A refaire.
4 out of 5
by David from Edinburgh

Beautiful old town hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely old building beautifully restored in recent times. Very comfortable bed but quite a small shower tray in our bathroom. Our hosts were helpful and gave advice on the local restaurants and where to see the best of the old town. The breakfast was served in a bright conservatory to the rear of the hotel. Organic, local and bio produce was provided which was delicious. The owner has a vast selection of single malt Scotch whisky which he is happy to discuss. I would happily stay here again and recommend it to anyone.