Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Lee from Pontefract

Good for cyclists

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a little out Saumur and on a hill, however a really good cycle route and the restaurant was very good. Fantastic views of Saumur from the hotel pool! Really accessible for other sites in the area.
4 out of 5
by John from Stockport

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small but good bathroom and small private terrace. Clean but hot at night, fan but no air con. Pool was welcome after days sightseeing and the views were amazing. Ate in restaurant one night, service was very slow. Staff very apologetic.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Canberra

good value and generous service

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Here for a conference at the National school so very convenient. Our room was quite hot but management provided a Fan . we had numerous changes to our travel schedule which were generously accommodated.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Aylesbury

Quiet & well serviced

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located 5km from Saumur and overlooks the city. It is in a quiet location, next to an aerodrome, which seems to be used for sky-diving. It is well-appointed, with modern furnishing. It has an open air swimming pool and an excellent restaurant. We used it twice in a week on our outward and return journeys and were most impressed. It also could be a good venue for visiting the region. However, there are no bars or restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place just outside saumur

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place. Great for families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lone Tree, CO

Nice hotel in the countryside

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: We liked that it was close to the Loire Valley and lots of castles, which we explored the day after our stay in this hotel.
Location: Castles and caves.
We were traveling as a family and needed 4 family rooms and they had them. We are grateful for GPS because it helped us find something that would have been difficult. It was not too far from the Caves restaurant where we also had reservations for dinner. We had the breakfast, and some children swam in the very nice pool. It was a nice experience for all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk staff was helpful however I feel the entire hotel needed a good thorough cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Lovely little hotel. Ticked all the boxes for relaxed atmosphere, tidy facilities, and friendly staff for the hotel and restaurant. Although the hotel is situated slightly outside of Saumur, this meant for amazing views, and on night we were unable to book a taxi however the restaurant manager volunteered to drive us in then pick us up after we'd eaten dinner- couldn't have asked for more considerate service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice family hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, good parking facilities. Friendly staff. Self contained accommodation.
Cons: Breakfast layout, children's menu.
Location: Lots of châteaux.
Good base for some of the less visited château (Montsoreau, Brézé) as well as the usual ones. Nice pool. Good breakfast, but lay out rather congested. Restaurant good for adults, but children's menu is very limited, although the staff kindly produced pasta that was not on the menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A place for one night

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Comfortable enough. Bathroom and bedroom on different levels. You have to clean the kitchenette or they charge you 30€. No view. Pool is right beside dining area. We felt on display. Room was hot and stuffy despite fans. Doors really head to lock. Staff was very pleasant. A night or two is enough.