Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great for family stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The only hotel we have been to that provides connecting rooms for families - really excellent for a good night's sleep on comfy beds. Clean, quiet. Last year when we stayed we did get free breakfast for the children and not this year, so that was more expensive than expected. Lovely gifts for children on arrival. Great location. If we travel through Frnce again next year would stay again.
3 out of 5
by geneviève from Bayonne

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Très déçus:ce n'est pas les normes d'un 4 étoiles actuel.Installation de la sdb vieillotte .Déco désuète. Salle du petit déjeuner ouverte sur le hall aux yeux des passants.Service façon cantine.Personnel désireux de bien faire mais totalement dépassé.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht zu empfehlende Hotelkette.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Cons: Non-refundable muss nicht heißen, dass es nicht umbuchbar (meinetwegen gegen vernünftige Gebühr) ist...
Der Aufenthalt musste um drei Wochen verschoben werden. Trotzt persönlicher Gespräche vor Ort war es nicht möglich, eine Änderung der Buchungsdaten zu erzielen. Unflexibel! Nie wieder! Expedia hat sich ebenfalls geweigert, zu helfen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hopewell Junction NY, USA

Comfort in the walkable part of Angers

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This is a nice hotel. It is clean and comfortable. The staff were polite and professional. The breakfast was good. I do not recommend the attached restaurant. This Mercure hotel is within convenient walking distance from the train station and a vibrant, upscale, shopping area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good but in the morning the housekeeper??? rushed us up. before 12pm it was little uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Great location in city. Not easy with large car to get around but possible. Minutes walk from anywhere you want to go in city. Very pleasant staff. Very good restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CAEN

Très accueillant.nous étions informés.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Le calme et le personnel très discret.
Cons: Le soir de NOËL penser à un petit cadeau.
Location: Centre ville très pratique.
Personnel présent pour tout service. Ravis pour une première fois dans cet hôtel.