Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel tres bien

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Rien a dire sauf que le personnel n est pas tres avenant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Nice hotel overlooking the Loire river.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Room was modern & clean with a good shower. Walking distance to the town centre. Beautiful view of the Loire river & old buildings across the river.
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in a lovely town

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Saumur is an ideal place to break up a journey from the UK to the south of France. It is a beautiful town with lovely views from the bridges and some decent restaurants too. The Mercure is well-situated with an excellent terrace bar giving a perfect view of the town. We have stayed here 4 times and have always been happy with the room and the facilities. The staff are very friendly and very efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Qc., Canada

Hotel is sparkling clean and very well located.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Everything except staff
Cons: Staff
Location: All good and handy.
Everything is good except the staff who seem oblivious to guests. The only bright spot here was the receptionist named Laurent, when we arrived. All the others were distant and didn't seem to care.
4 out of 5
by Mrs.Brenda I from Camberley

Stay in Saumur

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with the location - right by the river - and the cleanliness of the hotel. Also parking facilities very good. Stayed for two nights en route home from the Dordogne. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
trés bon accueil conseil sur les restaurants super
5 out of 5
by BRUNO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean from Gullherand-Granges 07500

un agréable séjour

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
J'ai très apprécié ainsi que mon mari l'emplacement de cet hôtel. Le petit déjeuner est particulièrement savoureux. Une chambre sympa calme bien qu'elle donnait sur la rue et le coin douche sanitaire spacieux et très agréable. Le seul reproche! un manque de serviettes de toilette. Si l'on se douche soir et matin elles ne se sèchent pas d'autant qu'il y a peu de possibilités pour les étaler.