Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Romantic villa

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Amazing villa with breath taking views, highly recommend although we were told the hot tub didn’t work, which in fact it did but was just covered by thick snow. friendly and helpful staff, great in hotel restaurant.
2 out of 5
by Eric

60’s Garage Sale

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Decor looks like it is from my grandmas house. Dining room was empty for dinner. Waitress was really nice. Lighting in the room was horrible. You were unable to read in bed. Light switches in the room didn’t turn lights on. Towels were old. Just a really strange place. Not impressed
3 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Quiet relaxing hotel. Delicious dinner and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Gorgeous View, Charming Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Just ~50 miles from Reykjavik, but feels like you're way out in the country (in a good way). Gorgeous view of the lake and mountains, and friendly hotel staff. Probably a popular weekend getaway area for people who like in downtown Reykjavik, I'm guessing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet was very good and the hotel is located in a quiet area with seaview
Very dated hotel. Difficult room set up with bed in loft area and bathroom below
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel with amazing views and great food

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Glymur. The views were amazing from our room. The breakfast and dinner we had there was of very high quality. The outdoor hot tub was also very good and we enjoyed it. Overall, an amazing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful view!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Amazing view, nice facilities. Great breakfast. Located on top of a large hill overlooking water, so you see it all. WIFI and TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Nice hotel. room had a loft and good view of the water. dinner and breakfast were also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Hannes, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew. Thank you for sharing with us your positive experience. Best regards, Hannes Guðrúnarson, Reception Manager, Hotel Gllymur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Worth the drive!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: expedia
Location: Photography and hiking in the fjords. stunning
It is a longer drive to take Rt 47 to Glymur, but I wouldn't have traded some of the beautiful sights for the world, and certainly not the tunnel which you can take on the return. At the end of the drive is a sweet treat - the Hotel Glymur, with sweet attentive staff, delicious meals, fun rooms, and the feeling that you are at an exclusive lodge in the foothills. I loved my stay here.