Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel with a lovely view of the water. Rooms were nicely appointed but quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a great visit to Sausalito and loved the hotel - rooms, location, staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Lovely hotel with comfortable amenities and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Lovely hotel, close to ferry!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and close to the ferry to take you to San Francisco. We did arrive while they are doing some renovations, not sure when they will be complete? We were upgraded to a lovely view of the Bay. Sausalito is a lovely little community across the Bay from San Francisco, a peaceful and relaxing town. We will come back to this lovely hotel, the staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis,Tn

Great location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Staff very helpful. Really enjoyed our stay there and plan to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallad

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Comfortable, great view, excellent balcony. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location in the middle of everything. Very walkable to shops and restaurants. Definitely would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Always lovely, ideally located, rare snippy moment

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and view.
Cons: Keep the aggressive manager away from guests... she is already hard enough on the nice workers...
Location: Walk to ferry & local dining. View City & GG Bridge from Cavallo. Hike/drive the redwoods in Muir. Drive Marin Coast for oysters. Wine country!
I stay at the Casa Madrona every time I come to SF for business/pleasure. Why bother with the busy and hectic city? Park the family here and you can ferry into the City, walk around friendly Sausalito, and have closer daytrip access to the Marin coast and wine country. Front desk is exceedingly pleasant, right down to the late night staff and valet guys. They even remember repeat visitors by name and are extremely helpful. After several stays, I had my first negative encounter; getting scolded by a management staff for loading our luggage and baby into our vehicle in the employee lot up the steep hill. Had a hard to explaining why I could not simply load luggage and a baby into a car on a 45-degree angle or take them down two sets of stairs safely... but a rare, yet classic, Bay Area snippy moment and the rest of the staff are always wonderful. I will be back and avoid the manager. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

So lovely

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Location: The town is pretty quiet and thing close pretty early which is surprising. We had a delicious meal down the street at a little Mexican place.
From the moment we rode up on our motorcycles the staff greeted us helped find a place for us to park them. The room had a lovely balcony to sit and watch the harbor. There was a nice deep tub to take a soak in. It was wonderful after a long days ride. The bed was incredibly comfy too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice hotel in walking distance to stores and food. Right in front of the fireworks for 4th of July.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location and views
Perfect location in town! Poggio Restaurant is awesome!