Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

Relaxing bachelorette weekend!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We booked a two bedroom historic loft suite for my sister's bachelorette party with her girlfriends. We had an amazing weekend there. The views were so beautiful and peaceful. The spa facility was amazing!! The accommodation itself for a group gathering was great except there were LOTS of stairs to get up to our suite. The historic loft was interesting but be forewarned that it is an old structure and well, it's got truly a historic feel... It's like you've been transported back 90 years in time. The complimentary use of their Lexus fleet was awesome to go to dinner in nearby Mill Valley and to go shopping in nearby Corte Madera! The complimentary wine hour was great. The complimentary breakfast and snacks were thumbs up. We would totally stay here again but maybe this time, we try the contemporary rooms!! Most of all, the front desk service was just superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We had a lovely night stay celebrating our anniversary. The room was clean & nicely appointed (bed super comfy). The Spa is beautiful and our massages were top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very nice

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Need more dining options and room for seating in lounge and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Willow

Love this place

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommend this hotel . There contemporary delux rooms are fantastic! Beautiful views, convenient locations, fabulous food, yummy pastries , super dog friendly , mercantile has just about everything you could need , your meditation pool is lovely and their spa is nice. this place is a regular for me and highly recommend it
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Romantic retreat

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful romantic spot on the water in the middle of Marin. Couldn't be better!
5 out of 5
by mari

Gorgeous restful nourishing

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful unbelievable setting. Comfortable large tasteful room with a view. Lovely spa. Great hikes. Yummy cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful, relaxing, great location.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer. Will go back! The bed was so comfy and room was good size. Ate dinner at the restaurant onsite, it was good. Wine reception was awesome and great onsite activities. Hotel staff was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Timeless

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Amazing location, huge green space, timeless feeing