Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

close to the vans warp tour

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: close to what we wanted
Cons: check in we were charged twice for the one night
Location: there were things near by
we lived through it all was good. no cops were called. and no one died
3 out of 5
by Bryan from Salem, WI

Good price. Good stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad place to stay for business. Good wifi speed and sufficient number of outlets. Friendly staff, okay breakfast options. Only complaint was archaic sink faucet in bathroom. Would not turn very easy for warm water use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: repairs, have rooms ready when guests arrive.
room was not ready, faucet in bath loose and handicap bar in tub loose. Floor seemed to be slippery all the time so we had to be careful walking. Hot tub was not warm and we had to report it. We were in room 201 by the reception desk and could hear everyone one coming in no matter what time of night. I don't think we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Location: Easy to get to.
There was no elevator and we had to walk up three flights of stairs. The lobby smelled like chlorine from the pool. The staff was very helpful. Good restaurants near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to stay - no frills

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Meeting my husband for the evening since he has been working away from home for a few months. We paid $80 for one night but based on the conditions of the room it should have been no more than a $60/night room. It was a place to stay with clean sheets. The halls smelled of smoke and the bed was uncomfortable. The breakfast was good with a decent selection. Also the service was very friendly - when we got to our original room it was clear that the bathroom was under repairs (tools all over the place). The receptionist at the desk was very apologetic and very helpful. - overall a place to clean place to stay that served its purpose but no frills and not worth $80.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO OUR WEDDING PARTY
Cons: NEEDS UPDATING
Location: CLOSE TO OUR PARTY
NOISY IN THE MORNING, LOUD MUSIC COMING FROM SOMEWHERE IN HOTEL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Terrible Stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing....
Cons: Customer service!! Invest in more towels and blankets... Maybe a new water heater??
Location: Mall of America
My family and I needed a little getaway after a few hard weeks for the weekend. This weekend only added to our stress level. When we went to check in, they lady behind the desk did not acknowledge us for about 10 minutes (she was to busy flirting.) A different lady behind the counter came to help us and didn't even say "Hi" or "Welcome." We got our room key and the envelope was already used once before! The previous room number was crossed out and it was torn. We went down to the pool to relax in the hot tub and the hot tub water was not even relevantly hot! It was cold. We asked for pool towels and the lady told us they were to busy. (The parking lot wasn't even full the entire time we were there) Before bed we called down to get another blanket, they lady advised there was a shift change but someone will be right up. We waited about 20 minutes and called again. We never got the extra blanket. The next morning at breakfast they had no waffle mix and a few items to choose from. The place was not clean, it appeared to have cat litter all over the steps... I would not recommend staying at Quality Inn. I am about paying for what you get but Quality Inn should be paying people to stay there. I was so embarrassed that our family weekend together was a disaster and there was no relaxation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chippewa Falls

Room dirty but staff pleasant

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Rate
Cons: Bad location
Location: Loud bar and traffic
Liked the rate not the room staff was pleasant loud bar close by along with noisy traffic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
Cons: Staff attitude towards the guests.
When checking in, I was the least of the staff's worries. They were more wrapped up in what ever they were talking about then helping the customer. To the point that another guest finally said something to them about heling us. They were not very friendly at any point, while checking in or leaving.