Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo, MN

Worked well for us

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Staff and warm pool.
Staff was very nice. Pool was very warm. Which helps my 2 replacement knees. Having a hot tub was also nice for the comfort of my knees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty do not recommend

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Dirty hotel, dirty pool, will never stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Needs more updates

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Our room had new beds,had been repainted and new carpet so it was not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
for the price its good, pools cold and the whirl pool is great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M; Omaha, NE

Spend the extra money-go elsewhere.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
This was absolutely the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Our room was on the garden level and it felt like a dungeon. Only one light worked. When my husband advised the front desk, they said the on call maintenance person would get to it. He never did. We were stuck in a room with no lighting. The bath tub was very undesirable and I couldn't bring myself to bathe my 1 year old son in it. There was not an exhaust fan and the ceiling was a drop ceiling with the removable tiles. They were all bowed from moisture, which probably attributed to the horrible smell in the room. I had to keep my son corralled on the bed, as the carpet was very dirty and I did not want him on it. We awoke to cigarette smoke filling the hallway. The no smoking policy is obviously not enforced as it appeared most of the staff smoked. They congregated in front of the main entry on smoking breaks. There was not a fire escape plan posted on the door. We could not get away from this hotel fast enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

close to the vans warp tour

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: close to what we wanted
Cons: check in we were charged twice for the one night
Location: there were things near by
we lived through it all was good. no cops were called. and no one died
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: repairs, have rooms ready when guests arrive.
room was not ready, faucet in bath loose and handicap bar in tub loose. Floor seemed to be slippery all the time so we had to be careful walking. Hot tub was not warm and we had to report it. We were in room 201 by the reception desk and could hear everyone one coming in no matter what time of night. I don't think we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Location: Easy to get to.
There was no elevator and we had to walk up three flights of stairs. The lobby smelled like chlorine from the pool. The staff was very helpful. Good restaurants near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO OUR WEDDING PARTY
Cons: NEEDS UPDATING
Location: CLOSE TO OUR PARTY
NOISY IN THE MORNING, LOUD MUSIC COMING FROM SOMEWHERE IN HOTEL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Terrible Stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing....
Cons: Customer service!! Invest in more towels and blankets... Maybe a new water heater??
Location: Mall of America
My family and I needed a little getaway after a few hard weeks for the weekend. This weekend only added to our stress level. When we went to check in, they lady behind the desk did not acknowledge us for about 10 minutes (she was to busy flirting.) A different lady behind the counter came to help us and didn't even say "Hi" or "Welcome." We got our room key and the envelope was already used once before! The previous room number was crossed out and it was torn. We went down to the pool to relax in the hot tub and the hot tub water was not even relevantly hot! It was cold. We asked for pool towels and the lady told us they were to busy. (The parking lot wasn't even full the entire time we were there) Before bed we called down to get another blanket, they lady advised there was a shift change but someone will be right up. We waited about 20 minutes and called again. We never got the extra blanket. The next morning at breakfast they had no waffle mix and a few items to choose from. The place was not clean, it appeared to have cat litter all over the steps... I would not recommend staying at Quality Inn. I am about paying for what you get but Quality Inn should be paying people to stay there. I was so embarrassed that our family weekend together was a disaster and there was no relaxation.