Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Everyone is so friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slippery Rock,PA

Loved it.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: They have auto rentals, excursions, and snorkeling which can all be arranged for this hotel.
Location: We rented a car and went to all the points of interest on the Island. We were there during Carnival and were able to take in several parades.
This gem is located south of the airport in Savaneta. It was very quiet. All rooms are suites. We had a microwave and fridge. They even provided a cooler in each room. The pool area and gardens were lovely. Most days the pool areas had no one or only a few guest using the facilities. In our welcome packet was information and directions to local dining and points of interest. Couldn't have had a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So happy we chose here! Loved it!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything, the friendly owner Flory just couldnt do enough for you. the quietness and privacy of the property. The size of the rooms.
Cons: You must sit outside your room to acquite wifi, not a bit deal as its always so warm.
Location: Baby beach, a popular beach isnt far , plus great restaurants. This is in a oocal part of the island not the touristic side.
We had such a great stay here, flory the owner gave us such great advice on everything and is so lovely. The pools are surrounded by gorgeous gardens and breakfasts are generous too. Pizzas are avaiable evenings from the kitchen which are really good. Pasta and bbq lunches are organised too. The suites are big, so comfortable and well equipt with a microwave and small ovens should you need them. The reataurants down the road are two of the best on the island, wihing walking distance. Watersports centre next door is the best, he really looks after you on a day out. we loved our stay and Aruba surely seduced us, we miss it. And ofcourse ill come back to Club Arias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co

Great stay for family of three!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We stayed at Arias for a week and had an excellent experience. The room was spacious, well decorated, clean, and comfortable. The air conditioner made the room nice and chilly after a long day out in the sun. The property itself is very beautiful with lots of tropical plants which must have attracted the most stunning hummingbirds! My 10 year old daughter really enjoyed the kids pool and the cute cats on the property. The cats pretty much leave you alone unless you actively seek them out to pet them. The breakfast was always delicious and made to order. My husband caught fish and the chef cooked it for us which was really yummy. We also rented a car from the hotel for $35 per/day. We also rented snorkels for $5 per/day. There are grocery stores and restaurants within walking distance. You will need transportation to get the to the best beaches. The location of the hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport and about a $25 taxi ride. You can also get a ride from the hotel for the same price. The owner puts pride into her work and it is reflected in the property. If we were to go back to Aruba we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay Here if You Expect Hospitality!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was amazing each morning, cooked by Chef Gabriel with several options to choose from. The all you can eat pizza night was great!
Cons: It isn't on the beach, but the bus stop is literally right outside, and the main tourist strip is only about 20 minutes away, if that.
Location: Bottom line, if you want to be nickle and dimed, stay at the chain hotels. If you want a truly peaceful, relaxing vacation, go to Club Arias.
Club Arias went above and beyond during our stay in Aruba. If we return to Aruba in the future, we'll definitely be booking them! --This part is not about Club Arias, but about another hotel that almost ruined our vacation: When we finally got to Aruba after about 12 hours spent on flights and in airports, we couldn't wait to get to our hotel and relax to be refreshed the next morning. The hotel we had originally booked (not Club Arias) did not pick us up as promised, leaving us at the airport all night. --This is the review of Club Arias: The next morning we booked Club Arias last minute starting that day. I was worried about the 3 PM check-in time as we were exhausted from the night at spent at the airport. We took another taxi to Club Arias, hoping the wonderful reviews were accurate. It was clear upon arrival this was a legitimate hotel and we were greeted warmly by Flory who was able to get us checked in our room much earlier than I had expected. Hot showers were available each night, so if you have to have a hot one in the morning, that might be a deal breaker- but its hot enough in Aruba during the day I cannot imagine why you'd want a hot one then! I surely did not, and we stayed in January! Quaint and charming describes the experience best. Beautiful decorations all over the location, much more real than the chain hotels. Two nights at the Hyatt didn't compare at all...at Club Arias you are special, and not charged for water or the use of a microwave...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UGLY

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: NO
Location: BAD
VERY BAD, UGLY, NO HOT WATER, DIRTY. THE VERY UNFRIENDLY OWNER I WOULD NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL.
4 out of 5
by Xin

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our I night stay at this B&B. We were given a nice upgrade to the King Suite. Loved the pools and breakfast. Location is good if you have a car. There are a couple of local flavored seafood restaurants not woo far away. The property is well kept and quite. Room is good size and clean. Friendly staffs. Feel like a home away from home. The only con is the unavailability of hot shower inside of the suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Affordable B&B with friendly helpful staff

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet location, attractive grounds, clean well-equipped rooms.
Cons: Parking areas are not well defined and entrance could be somewhat better lit at night.
Location: Savaneta is located at the other end of the Island near San Nicholas. There are quite a few restaurants and beaches nearby.
We arrived in Aruba in the afternoon and after renting our car at the airport, proceeded to our destination. As a B&B owner, we always enjoy staying at a similar venue and often get good ideas for our own establishment. The owner Flory was absent when we arrived, but left us a detailed letter with directions to our room and other house rules. We received help with our bags from a member of the staff. Thanks to Gloria, our room was beautifully decorated and super clean. Hand-painted roses on all the walls were lovely. The grounds were well maintained with flowering shrubs. Two pools were available plus a sauna that we did not use. Gabriel prepared breakfast to order each morning although limited, it was always delicious. Three family cats are friendly and love attention. Savaneta is a working community yet close to Baby Beach-a popular swimming spot and although Club Arias is not on the water, it is convenient, yet it is advisable to either rent a car or use public transportation.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Don't need rugs ,chair clothing, too many dirty soft chairs and table and chairs clothing That don't fit to tropic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels