Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay Here if You Expect Hospitality!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was amazing each morning, cooked by Chef Gabriel with several options to choose from. The all you can eat pizza night was great!
Cons: It isn't on the beach, but the bus stop is literally right outside, and the main tourist strip is only about 20 minutes away, if that.
Location: Bottom line, if you want to be nickle and dimed, stay at the chain hotels. If you want a truly peaceful, relaxing vacation, go to Club Arias.
Club Arias went above and beyond during our stay in Aruba. If we return to Aruba in the future, we'll definitely be booking them! --This part is not about Club Arias, but about another hotel that almost ruined our vacation: When we finally got to Aruba after about 12 hours spent on flights and in airports, we couldn't wait to get to our hotel and relax to be refreshed the next morning. The hotel we had originally booked (not Club Arias) did not pick us up as promised, leaving us at the airport all night. --This is the review of Club Arias: The next morning we booked Club Arias last minute starting that day. I was worried about the 3 PM check-in time as we were exhausted from the night at spent at the airport. We took another taxi to Club Arias, hoping the wonderful reviews were accurate. It was clear upon arrival this was a legitimate hotel and we were greeted warmly by Flory who was able to get us checked in our room much earlier than I had expected. Hot showers were available each night, so if you have to have a hot one in the morning, that might be a deal breaker- but its hot enough in Aruba during the day I cannot imagine why you'd want a hot one then! I surely did not, and we stayed in January! Quaint and charming describes the experience best. Beautiful decorations all over the location, much more real than the chain hotels. Two nights at the Hyatt didn't compare at all...at Club Arias you are special, and not charged for water or the use of a microwave...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UGLY

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: NO
Location: BAD
VERY BAD, UGLY, NO HOT WATER, DIRTY. THE VERY UNFRIENDLY OWNER I WOULD NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Affordable B&B with friendly helpful staff

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet location, attractive grounds, clean well-equipped rooms.
Cons: Parking areas are not well defined and entrance could be somewhat better lit at night.
Location: Savaneta is located at the other end of the Island near San Nicholas. There are quite a few restaurants and beaches nearby.
We arrived in Aruba in the afternoon and after renting our car at the airport, proceeded to our destination. As a B&B owner, we always enjoy staying at a similar venue and often get good ideas for our own establishment. The owner Flory was absent when we arrived, but left us a detailed letter with directions to our room and other house rules. We received help with our bags from a member of the staff. Thanks to Gloria, our room was beautifully decorated and super clean. Hand-painted roses on all the walls were lovely. The grounds were well maintained with flowering shrubs. Two pools were available plus a sauna that we did not use. Gabriel prepared breakfast to order each morning although limited, it was always delicious. Three family cats are friendly and love attention. Savaneta is a working community yet close to Baby Beach-a popular swimming spot and although Club Arias is not on the water, it is convenient, yet it is advisable to either rent a car or use public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and accommodating

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very nice place. Pools were great and close to Baby Beach and other places in the "real" Aruba. Only draw back is absence of 24-7 ho water for showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice accommodation with great staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The staff is very informative and friendly. It was our first trip to Aruba and they were more than happy to answer all of our questions about the island. The room was setup well and clean. Great atmosphere inside and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hidden gem.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We had a great experience staying with Flory and Arias. They were always ready to meet any and all of our needs and give us advice and guidance on activities and locations on Aruba. We felt like they truly wanted us to feel like we were a part of their extended family during our stay with them. I would suggest that you plan to rent a car during your stay as that would give you increased flexibility while on the island. We definitely plan to return to Club Arias for another two week stay in the future as we were not disappointed by any aspect of our visit.
4 out of 5
by patrick from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
FANTASTIC, Loved it, But, No Hot Water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dishonest owner. Be careful of unexpected charges

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Be aware that the hotel owner will propose guided tours at preferential prices but once the tour is completed will not honor the agreed upon price. I had agreed to a $140 tour but my credit card was charged $240... Also, there was no hot water in the room. The owner also "forgot" to mention this...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great rooms with excellent service

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked that the chef provided a Pastry of the Day, and the pastries were always really good.
Location: The location was great because it wasn't in a very crowded part of the island so there was little traffic. Also, it was close to the beaches.
The owner of the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. She told us which beaches and restaurants were good and also provided directions to them and other sights of the island. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pools were always kept clean, and there was plenty of area around the pool to relax. I would definitely stay at this hotel again next time I come back to Aruba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel excellent chef Gabriel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Five stars spacious suite and beautiful had a relaxing time enjoyed being there for the first time walked to the s chow which is a convenient store that has everything had a pretty cool time being there 🤗😎🌞