Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UGLY

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: NO
Location: BAD
VERY BAD, UGLY, NO HOT WATER, DIRTY. THE VERY UNFRIENDLY OWNER I WOULD NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Affordable B&B with friendly helpful staff

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet location, attractive grounds, clean well-equipped rooms.
Cons: Parking areas are not well defined and entrance could be somewhat better lit at night.
Location: Savaneta is located at the other end of the Island near San Nicholas. There are quite a few restaurants and beaches nearby.
We arrived in Aruba in the afternoon and after renting our car at the airport, proceeded to our destination. As a B&B owner, we always enjoy staying at a similar venue and often get good ideas for our own establishment. The owner Flory was absent when we arrived, but left us a detailed letter with directions to our room and other house rules. We received help with our bags from a member of the staff. Thanks to Gloria, our room was beautifully decorated and super clean. Hand-painted roses on all the walls were lovely. The grounds were well maintained with flowering shrubs. Two pools were available plus a sauna that we did not use. Gabriel prepared breakfast to order each morning although limited, it was always delicious. Three family cats are friendly and love attention. Savaneta is a working community yet close to Baby Beach-a popular swimming spot and although Club Arias is not on the water, it is convenient, yet it is advisable to either rent a car or use public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and accommodating

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very nice place. Pools were great and close to Baby Beach and other places in the "real" Aruba. Only draw back is absence of 24-7 ho water for showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice accommodation with great staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The staff is very informative and friendly. It was our first trip to Aruba and they were more than happy to answer all of our questions about the island. The room was setup well and clean. Great atmosphere inside and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hidden gem.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We had a great experience staying with Flory and Arias. They were always ready to meet any and all of our needs and give us advice and guidance on activities and locations on Aruba. We felt like they truly wanted us to feel like we were a part of their extended family during our stay with them. I would suggest that you plan to rent a car during your stay as that would give you increased flexibility while on the island. We definitely plan to return to Club Arias for another two week stay in the future as we were not disappointed by any aspect of our visit.
4 out of 5
by patrick from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
FANTASTIC, Loved it, But, No Hot Water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dishonest owner. Be careful of unexpected charges

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Be aware that the hotel owner will propose guided tours at preferential prices but once the tour is completed will not honor the agreed upon price. I had agreed to a $140 tour but my credit card was charged $240... Also, there was no hot water in the room. The owner also "forgot" to mention this...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great rooms with excellent service

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked that the chef provided a Pastry of the Day, and the pastries were always really good.
Location: The location was great because it wasn't in a very crowded part of the island so there was little traffic. Also, it was close to the beaches.
The owner of the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. She told us which beaches and restaurants were good and also provided directions to them and other sights of the island. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pools were always kept clean, and there was plenty of area around the pool to relax. I would definitely stay at this hotel again next time I come back to Aruba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel excellent chef Gabriel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Five stars spacious suite and beautiful had a relaxing time enjoyed being there for the first time walked to the s chow which is a convenient store that has everything had a pretty cool time being there 🤗😎🌞
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This was our first time staying at a B&B. Club Arias set the bar high! You definitely need a rental car if you want to see the island. You can take the bus to the high and low rise hotels for cheap. There is a nice, small beach in walking distance that the locals frequent. There are also some local eateries in walking distance. Pool was clean, room was clean, and staff friendly. The water in the room is definitely cool and the outdoor shower is warm. If you need a HOT shower, don't expect one here. If you want to visit Aruba, stay near the locals, see the island on your own time in a rental car (not on a crowded tour bus), CA is the place to stay! Definitely would recommend CA. Many reviewers describe CA as a gem... I must agree!