Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, Florida

Great value

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The bed and the pool area were both great. It was convenient to have on-site food service.
Cons: Clean or replace the pool and foosball tables. Offer more lower-cost excursions from the hotel. Improve cable television service.
Location: Club Arias is near the Flying Fishbone, an upscale restaurant. We didn't make reservations in advance and were disappointed we couldn't dine there
My wife and I stayed at Club Arias in early April 2017. We were very pleased with the accommodations. The complex is older than the newer luxury resorts on other parts of the island. But we very much enjoyed the space, the pool and the on-site food service. That there wasn't hot water in the room shower (a shower with hot water is available near the pool area) was a minor inconvenience, but it did not detract from the enjoyment of our stay. We felt we got what we paid for - and then some. I'd certainly recommend Club Arias, particularly for those traveling to Aruba on a bit of a tight budget. Do know that, if you don't rent a car, you'll need to rely on bus or cab service to get to the high-rise area or downtown, the starting point for popular excursions. We did not rent a car but felt we got to see and do what we wanted. We did do a good bit of walking, and we made regular use of the local bus service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort Lauderdale

Far away from beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The room we rented had no shower which for me was unexpected. There are outside public showers but the hot water from 5pm till 10pm so if you won't make it at that times than you only have options for cold shower. Far away from beach or town so defiantly need rental car cause cabs are expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Terrible location and even worst manager/owner

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing is around this hotel
I called ahead to let Club Arias know that I will be checking in late. The first reaction of the owner was since you are coming at 8:30pm you can check yourself in. When I asked how am I supposed to find my room, owner agreed to meet on arrival. Next day after all day tour decided to jump into shower only to find out there is no hot shower. Had to take cold shower. This place is so far away from any attractions or shopping so next day we decided we will stay in until we had to leave so I requested late checkout but owner said even 30 min late will cost me extra $25. I didn't want to create the fuss so we were out of room on time and she did let us keep our luggage in the office. At the time of checkout I requested owner to call the cab company to pick us up at 1:30pm and she did. I confirmed with her multiple times that she is sure cab will come on time, she said yes not to worry. We had 2 hours to kill. Since Club Arias advertises pool and foos ball table we decided to give it a try. First we tried foos ball table, completely rusted and rods wouldn't even move without making stomach churning noises. Then tried pool table only to find out how disgusting it was. We went outside at 1:25pm and wait for taxi to come. 1:30pm comes and goes, 1:50pm comes no taxi still. Owner or no information can be found on the property to help. Now I find myself standing on the road in unknown country and waving my hand frantically at every passing car hoping someone can take us to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Everyone is so friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co

Great stay for family of three!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We stayed at Arias for a week and had an excellent experience. The room was spacious, well decorated, clean, and comfortable. The air conditioner made the room nice and chilly after a long day out in the sun. The property itself is very beautiful with lots of tropical plants which must have attracted the most stunning hummingbirds! My 10 year old daughter really enjoyed the kids pool and the cute cats on the property. The cats pretty much leave you alone unless you actively seek them out to pet them. The breakfast was always delicious and made to order. My husband caught fish and the chef cooked it for us which was really yummy. We also rented a car from the hotel for $35 per/day. We also rented snorkels for $5 per/day. There are grocery stores and restaurants within walking distance. You will need transportation to get the to the best beaches. The location of the hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport and about a $25 taxi ride. You can also get a ride from the hotel for the same price. The owner puts pride into her work and it is reflected in the property. If we were to go back to Aruba we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay Here if You Expect Hospitality!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was amazing each morning, cooked by Chef Gabriel with several options to choose from. The all you can eat pizza night was great!
Cons: It isn't on the beach, but the bus stop is literally right outside, and the main tourist strip is only about 20 minutes away, if that.
Location: Bottom line, if you want to be nickle and dimed, stay at the chain hotels. If you want a truly peaceful, relaxing vacation, go to Club Arias.
Club Arias went above and beyond during our stay in Aruba. If we return to Aruba in the future, we'll definitely be booking them! --This part is not about Club Arias, but about another hotel that almost ruined our vacation: When we finally got to Aruba after about 12 hours spent on flights and in airports, we couldn't wait to get to our hotel and relax to be refreshed the next morning. The hotel we had originally booked (not Club Arias) did not pick us up as promised, leaving us at the airport all night. --This is the review of Club Arias: The next morning we booked Club Arias last minute starting that day. I was worried about the 3 PM check-in time as we were exhausted from the night at spent at the airport. We took another taxi to Club Arias, hoping the wonderful reviews were accurate. It was clear upon arrival this was a legitimate hotel and we were greeted warmly by Flory who was able to get us checked in our room much earlier than I had expected. Hot showers were available each night, so if you have to have a hot one in the morning, that might be a deal breaker- but its hot enough in Aruba during the day I cannot imagine why you'd want a hot one then! I surely did not, and we stayed in January! Quaint and charming describes the experience best. Beautiful decorations all over the location, much more real than the chain hotels. Two nights at the Hyatt didn't compare at all...at Club Arias you are special, and not charged for water or the use of a microwave...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UGLY

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: NO
Location: BAD
VERY BAD, UGLY, NO HOT WATER, DIRTY. THE VERY UNFRIENDLY OWNER I WOULD NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL.
4 out of 5
by Xin

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our I night stay at this B&B. We were given a nice upgrade to the King Suite. Loved the pools and breakfast. Location is good if you have a car. There are a couple of local flavored seafood restaurants not woo far away. The property is well kept and quite. Room is good size and clean. Friendly staffs. Feel like a home away from home. The only con is the unavailability of hot shower inside of the suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Affordable B&B with friendly helpful staff

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet location, attractive grounds, clean well-equipped rooms.
Cons: Parking areas are not well defined and entrance could be somewhat better lit at night.
Location: Savaneta is located at the other end of the Island near San Nicholas. There are quite a few restaurants and beaches nearby.
We arrived in Aruba in the afternoon and after renting our car at the airport, proceeded to our destination. As a B&B owner, we always enjoy staying at a similar venue and often get good ideas for our own establishment. The owner Flory was absent when we arrived, but left us a detailed letter with directions to our room and other house rules. We received help with our bags from a member of the staff. Thanks to Gloria, our room was beautifully decorated and super clean. Hand-painted roses on all the walls were lovely. The grounds were well maintained with flowering shrubs. Two pools were available plus a sauna that we did not use. Gabriel prepared breakfast to order each morning although limited, it was always delicious. Three family cats are friendly and love attention. Savaneta is a working community yet close to Baby Beach-a popular swimming spot and although Club Arias is not on the water, it is convenient, yet it is advisable to either rent a car or use public transportation.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Don't need rugs ,chair clothing, too many dirty soft chairs and table and chairs clothing That don't fit to tropic