Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sxm

Quiet area

Posted Feb 20, 2018
This hotel is unique. I stayed in “The nook”. The bathroom was outside with a open roof. Very different atmosphere and not your average hotel room or we what you look forward fowrward too at a hotel. Mr.Arias was on hand to welcome you and take you to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing hidden gem! Well worth it

Posted Jan 28, 2018
This is a lovely little all-suite bed and breakfast located 15 minutes south of the airport, and quite close to Baby Beach and Rodgers Beach, for those who have a car and would like to explore the parts of the island farther away from the touristy zones. I stayed with my girlfriend in Aruba for 5 days, and for our last day we found Arias, and we were amazed at how quaint and immaculate it was! The suite was much less expensive than the typical high and low rise hotels near Eagle/Palm beach, breakfast was included, the owner/manager and the rest of the staff are VERY friendly and courteous, and you could not ask for a better place to be! If you are looking to get away from the crowds, be close to the best, delicious local eateries and restaurants, and have access to a variety of wonderful beaches and Arikok Park, this is the spot :) Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Owner was very warm and friendly. He upgraded our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Good place to relax

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Very good.very nice.Areas work hard to get the best job I would like to go bank soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Funky Hotel, & Nice

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Orbitz
It’s definitely on the other side of Aruba on the main street. When you get there and walk through the gates you forget you are in Aruba!! It’s Funky, spacious, Clean, and quaint. It’s not near a beach. There are 2 pools lots of space & lots of shaded areas. I had breakfast & was very good. Staff was friendly. accommodations were Good, it’s a good place to stay if you want to get away from the beaches & just relax. Good stop over for extra nights while in Aruba!! Enjoy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

nice staffhotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: away from busy and crowds
Location: national park close
staff nice and hotel nicely maintain. breakfast was very good and served quickly. appearance. pools were clean and a nice distance from crowds. enjoyed the stay and would attend again felt safe and no problems were noted of any concern
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New City, NY

I would avoid this place.

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Orbitz
This is not near tourist area which could be a good thing. It's close to Baby Beach which was incredible! Lots of delicious local food close by also. The facility its self is run down. The pool was not as clean as it could be. There is no hot shower in the room, and that was not explained ahead of time. There are stray cats all over the grounds. When we arrived no one was there to check us in, we left are lunch and came back 1 1/2 hours later and someone was there. We had limited interaction with the owner, but he was rude. I've been coming to Aruba over 25 years, they are known for their hospitality, this is not a good example of that.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Club Arias, a hidden gem in Aruba.

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Club Arias is a bed and breakfast for the discerning couple that wants to get away for a relaxing, peace and quiet stay. Away from the city and the night life, this spot is serene and quaint. The pools beckon you to enjoy. Morning breakfast (cooked to order) from Chef Gabriel (youtube search "What's Cookin Aruba") is a great start of the day. Housekeeper Gloria is wonderful. Alfonso was great at check in and what can I say about Arias? He is truly a guy who wants you to be a part of the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating, clean, friendly oasis

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The friendly manner which we were treated, we felt more like family
Location: Close to some very nice restaurants, snorkling, quiet side of Aruba
Club Arias is a hidden gem in Savaneta, it is away from the tourist areas, very quiet, peaceful, but yet close enough to some excellent beaches. It is near some very nice restaurants. Arias makes you feel very comfortable and it is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the natural beauty of Aruba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Quiet Getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Loved the staff and the overall nature aspect of the hotel.
Cons: Could do some dusting in the rooms and the pool should be clean more.
Location: You have to try the Flying Fishbone Restaurant and the One Man's Sea. Enjoy some ATV rides and do some snorkeling.
First, we were greeted by Alfonso which he is awesome. The room we had was okay but it needed some cleaning. However, there were lizards in the room which we were able to catch one of those suckers. The hotel staff accommodated us for the issue and all was well. I have to say the breakfast was amazing. We booked an ATV trip for half day which was great. If you stay here, definitely do the tour for Arikok National Forest, We wanted to view the real culture of Aruba and staying here allowed us to take everything in. The hotel staff was great and very professional especially Alfonso. If you ask me if I would return, then yes I would. But get some mosquito repellent when you go.